Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,680 Members 45,589 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [q] stock everything? :(

Tip us?
 
andyzeng1993
Old
(Last edited by andyzeng1993; 27th May 2014 at 06:35 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default [Q] [q] stock everything? :(

Hi everyone, I'm trying to make my S2 HD LTE (i757M) back to FACTORY STOCK condition. I installed a custom firmware and recovery mode before, and now i'm just running stock firmware but not a stock recovery loader?

I want to reset it so I can utilize the (settings>about device> software update) It currently says my device has been modified.
I just want a newbie guide on how to make my phone completely stock again.

My phone has been super laggy ever since I installed the custom MOD: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...s-rom-t2175777

I'm currently running this, and even more hella' laggy. Sometime's it't not even bearable that I have to take off the case and take out the battery because I can't even open the system menu to restart the phone. But sometimes it runs smoothly fine, really weird.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...k-rom-t2272102

So can someone guide me on a path to make this phone official samsung firmware and completely stock? Please it would really help me out... Thanks xda community!
 
andyzeng1993
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2012
Can someone help me out? :X
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
(Last edited by Lgrootnoob; 27th May 2014 at 08:29 AM.)
#3  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 464
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyzeng1993 View Post
Can someone help me out? :X
does this help?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...k-rom-t2272102
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here
 
andyzeng1993
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob View Post
Sorry i made a mistake in my post, this is what i'm running right now man (the link you provided), but it's not factory stock :X. I can't go to settings and utilize the system update because it recognizes my device as a modified device. I want to update from my 4.1.2 to kitkat but on OFFICIAL STOCK FIRMWARE. Does it work if I just use the Factory Data Reset? Or would that brick my phone since I'm running a different firmware that's not the factory provided one?
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
#5  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 464
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyzeng1993 View Post
Sorry i made a mistake in my post, this is what i'm running right now man (the link you provided), but it's not factory stock :X. I can't go to settings and utilize the system update because it recognizes my device as a modified device. I want to update from my 4.1.2 to kitkat but on OFFICIAL STOCK FIRMWARE. Does it work if I just use the Factory Data Reset? Or would that brick my phone since I'm running a different firmware that's not the factory provided one?
factory reset just wipes /data
no harm in trying.

I think you also need to run triangle away.

have you consulted the support website for your carrier to see if they have an "updater" which will flash to stock?

if so, then wipe /data with factory reset, use the updater without letting your turn phone on after you did the factory reset.(so it doesn't setup /data again and cause conflicts with the new flash)

does kies software work at all?

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

also, did you wipe your phone completely from recovery before you flashed the zip in the link I provided?
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here
 
andyzeng1993
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob View Post
factory reset just wipes /data
no harm in trying.

I think you also need to run triangle away.

have you consulted the support website for your carrier to see if they have an "updater" which will flash to stock?

if so, then wipe /data with factory reset, use the updater without letting your turn phone on after you did the factory reset.(so it doesn't setup /data again and cause conflicts with the new flash)

does kies software work at all?

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

also, did you wipe your phone completely from recovery before you flashed the zip in the link I provided?
Yeah I did wipe my phone completely from recovery (I did all the steps correctly when flashing a ROM)
Kies doesn't even work with my phone and I dont know what triangle away is.

I haven't consulted the support website, but I don't think they deal with you if you flash custom ROM
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
#7  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 464
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyzeng1993 View Post
Yeah I did wipe my phone completely from recovery (I did all the steps correctly when flashing a ROM)
Kies doesn't even work with my phone and I dont know what triangle away is.

I haven't consulted the support website, but I don't think they deal with you if you flash custom ROM
They utilize download mode. so yes, if they have an updater exe tool it should update your phone to the latest stock.

triangle away is an app.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...e.triangleaway
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here

Tags
factory, galaxys2, i757m, samsung, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more