Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I need help installing kitkat

OP dreamkill3r

27th May 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #1  
dreamkill3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hey,I have a f180l converted to e975 and I have a problem. Some days ago I wanted to install kk on my device,but I followed a guide for f180x models(I was on e975) and I think I have installed a f180l patch (http://i62.tinypic.com/118psb8.jpg here you can see the files). As we know that on f180x models is easy to install kitkat I wanted to install a kdz for 180 to get back to stock and to install kitkat,but,using the R&D test tool,it was written that I have the latest version of android already installed (but at that moment my phone was e975) so I can;t even get back to f180l. Is it possible to fix this problem? I want so much kitkat that I am ready to go back to f180l) SHould I install another modem or what?
I hope my english isn't that bad)
Last edited by dreamkill3r; 27th May 2014 at 05:48 PM.
27th May 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #2  
umair928's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 150
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamkill3r

Hey,I have a f180l converted to e975 and I have a problem. Some days ago I wanted to install kk on my device,but I followed a guide for f180x models(I was on e975) and I think I have installed a f180l patch (http://i62.tinypic.com/118psb8.jpg here you can see the files). As we know that on f180x models is easy to install kitkat I wanted to install a kdz for 180 to get back to stock and to install kitkat,but,using the R&D test tool,it was written that I have the latest version of android already installed (but at that moment my phone was e975) so I can;t even get back to f180l. Is it possible to fix this problem? I want so much kitkat that I am ready to go back to f180l) SHould I install another modem or what?
I hope my english isn't that bad)

Download kdz for f180l then follow this procedure to install the kdz
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

Kdz link in case you need one
http://lgviet.com/forum/threads/kitk...e%CC%81.18789/
27th May 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #3  
dreamkill3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umair928

Download kdz for f180l then follow this procedure to install the kdz
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

Kdz link in case you need one
http://lgviet.com/forum/threads/kitk...e%CC%81.18789/

thanks,I will try tomorrow and see if it works)
28th May 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
dreamkill3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umair928

Download kdz for f180l then follow this procedure to install the kdz
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

Kdz link in case you need one
http://lgviet.com/forum/threads/kitk...e%CC%81.18789/

it didn't work....
when I pressed start upgrade,the program was force closing all the time
using another method I could arrive until the instalation process,but then my phone from download mode entered in bootloader automatically and the process on my computer stopped :/ why is this happening to me?
I have these problems on my win7 laptop,on win8 the computer doesn;t see at all my device :/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes