Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,682 Members 42,995 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

flashtool 0.9.16 not work

Tip us?
 
kensama
Old
#11  
kensama's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmadzxc View Post
hello everybody i try to use last version of FlashTool 0.9.16
but i have problem it refuse to start and give me this error
PHP Code:
Running as root.
JAVA_HOME not setUsing default value : ./x10flasher_lib/linjre32
Java version must be 1.6 
or 1.7 
i tried to start it with using java 7 and 8 and openjdk
and it still the same error
i'm using lubuntu 14.04Lts
any idea ?
thanks

I had same problem but resolved it like this:

1- Open Nautilus in root mod via
Code:
Select Code
sudo nautilus
then enter your password

2- Go to \home\username\FlashTool then delete all file of FlashTool folder

3- Download FlashTool 0.9.11.0 HERE then FlashTool 0.9.16.0 HERE

4- Go to Oracle site to download Java 64 Bits HERE

5- Always in root mod in Nautilus go to /usr/local then copy the tar gz file of Java 64 bits then uncompressed it in folder.

6- Once the file uncompressed right click on folder of Java folder and copy to to placed Java Folder in FlashTool folder.

7- Reinstall FlashTool files of 0.9.11.0 version in FlashTool Folder then make the same for FlashTool 0.9.16.0

If all works you will be able to launch the new version.

for me it works
The Following User Says Thank You to kensama For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ahmadzxc
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 218
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kensama View Post
I had same problem but resolved it like this:

1- Open Nautilus in root mod via
Code:
Select Code
sudo nautilus
then enter your password

2- Go to \home\username\FlashTool then delete all file of FlashTool folder

3- Download FlashTool 0.9.11.0 HERE then FlashTool 0.9.16.0 HERE

4- Go to Oracle site to download Java 64 Bits HERE

5- Always in root mod in Nautilus go to /usr/local then copy the tar gz file of Java 64 bits then uncompressed it in folder.

6- Once the file uncompressed right click on folder of Java folder and copy to to placed Java Folder in FlashTool folder.

7- Reinstall FlashTool files of 0.9.11.0 version in FlashTool Folder then make the same for FlashTool 0.9.16.0

If all works you will be able to launch the new version.

for me it works
why java 64 i'm using 32 bit
>?
 
Yasin.sdg
Old
(Last edited by Yasin.sdg; 28th May 2014 at 03:41 PM.) Reason: I didn't notice that you were already running as root.
#13  
Yasin.sdg's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Tabriz
I had the same problem with Arch Linux. Somehow the Environment variables were not set up correctly.
Then I found this thread and the solution suggested in that thread solved the problem for me.
The part that you need is quoted below:
Quote:
This will set variable for all user

sudo gedit /etc/profile.d/java.sh

paste if you installed oracle jdk, change accordingly if you are using open jdk

export JDK_HOME=/usr/lib/jvm/java-7-oracle
export JAVA_HOME=/usr/lib/jvm/java-7-oracle
Then in terminal run:

sudo chmod +x /etc/profile.d/java.sh
source /etc/profile.d/java.sh
The Following User Says Thank You to Yasin.sdg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kensama
Old
#14  
kensama's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmadzxc View Post
why java 64 i'm using 32 bit
>?
Replace Java 64 bits by Java 32 bits.
I took example on my own and i'm under an AMD Phenom II X6 processor.
Tags
flashtool, ubuntu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more