Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

flashtool 0.9.16 not work

OP ahmadzxc

27th May 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #11  
kensama's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmadzxc

hello everybody i try to use last version of FlashTool 0.9.16
but i have problem it refuse to start and give me this error

PHP Code:
Running as root.
JAVA_HOME not setUsing default value : ./x10flasher_lib/linjre32
Java version must be 1.6 
or 1.7 
i tried to start it with using java 7 and 8 and openjdk
and it still the same error
i'm using lubuntu 14.04Lts
any idea ?
thanks


I had same problem but resolved it like this:

1- Open Nautilus in root mod via
Code:
sudo nautilus
then enter your password

2- Go to \home\username\FlashTool then delete all file of FlashTool folder

3- Download FlashTool 0.9.11.0 HERE then FlashTool 0.9.16.0 HERE

4- Go to Oracle site to download Java 64 Bits HERE

5- Always in root mod in Nautilus go to /usr/local then copy the tar gz file of Java 64 bits then uncompressed it in folder.

6- Once the file uncompressed right click on folder of Java folder and copy to to placed Java Folder in FlashTool folder.

7- Reinstall FlashTool files of 0.9.11.0 version in FlashTool Folder then make the same for FlashTool 0.9.16.0

If all works you will be able to launch the new version.

for me it works
The Following User Says Thank You to kensama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kensama

I had same problem but resolved it like this:

1- Open Nautilus in root mod via

Code:
sudo nautilus
then enter your password

2- Go to \home\username\FlashTool then delete all file of FlashTool folder

3- Download FlashTool 0.9.11.0 HERE then FlashTool 0.9.16.0 HERE

4- Go to Oracle site to download Java 64 Bits HERE

5- Always in root mod in Nautilus go to /usr/local then copy the tar gz file of Java 64 bits then uncompressed it in folder.

6- Once the file uncompressed right click on folder of Java folder and copy to to placed Java Folder in FlashTool folder.

7- Reinstall FlashTool files of 0.9.11.0 version in FlashTool Folder then make the same for FlashTool 0.9.16.0

If all works you will be able to launch the new version.

for me it works

why java 64 i'm using 32 bit
>?
28th May 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #13  
Yasin.sdg's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tabriz
Thanks Meter: 3
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I had the same problem with Arch Linux. Somehow the Environment variables were not set up correctly.
Then I found this thread and the solution suggested in that thread solved the problem for me.
The part that you need is quoted below:
Quote:

This will set variable for all user

sudo gedit /etc/profile.d/java.sh

paste if you installed oracle jdk, change accordingly if you are using open jdk

export JDK_HOME=/usr/lib/jvm/java-7-oracle
export JAVA_HOME=/usr/lib/jvm/java-7-oracle
Then in terminal run:

sudo chmod +x /etc/profile.d/java.sh
source /etc/profile.d/java.sh

Last edited by Yasin.sdg; 28th May 2014 at 04:41 PM. Reason: I didn't notice that you were already running as root.
The Following User Says Thank You to Yasin.sdg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #14  
kensama's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmadzxc

why java 64 i'm using 32 bit
>?

Replace Java 64 bits by Java 32 bits.
I took example on my own and i'm under an AMD Phenom II X6 processor.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
flashtool, ubuntu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes