Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,027 Members 49,583 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Allview 2 Speed Quad ( Onda V812 rebranded)

Tip us?
 
Smeeyx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Allview 2 Speed Quad ( Onda V812 rebranded)

Hello everyone, I have a serious problem with my tabled. Last night I wanted to install a custom rom. After all the research I have done , I found several custom roms for Onda V812 but nowhere was writing Allview 2 speed quad. Anyway, after installing the custom rom everything went perfectly fine untill i powered back on the tablet. The touchscreen does not work whatsoever. I have no idea what to do. My sister has the same tablet and I am currently doing a cwm backup , but I don't know how to flash the files back on my device without adb .. I use Pheonix Suit but apparently I can't flash CWM images.. I really need some help. Thanks :3
 
b3nn0
Old
(Last edited by b3nn0; 26th May 2014 at 10:54 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smeeyx View Post
Hello everyone, I have a serious problem with my tabled. Last night I wanted to install a custom rom. After all the research I have done , I found several custom roms for Onda V812 but nowhere was writing Allview 2 speed quad. Anyway, after installing the custom rom everything went perfectly fine untill i powered back on the tablet. The touchscreen does not work whatsoever. I have no idea what to do. My sister has the same tablet and I am currently doing a cwm backup , but I don't know how to flash the files back on my device without adb .. I use Pheonix Suit but apparently I can't flash CWM images.. I really need some help. Thanks :3
Hey,
I had exactly the same problem a few months ago. And after lenghtly discussions with their support, I managed to convince them to send me the factory image.
If you still have that problem, I can upload it for you tomorrow.

Btw, I also thought it was a V812 rebrand, but it isn't. The 2 speed Quad has an A31s, not an A31. I disassembled it to find that out.
 
adypld
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nn0 View Post
Hey,
I had exactly the same problem a few months ago. And after lenghtly discussions with their support, I managed to convince them to send me the factory image.
If you still have that problem, I can upload it for you tomorrow.

Btw, I also thought it was a V812 rebrand, but it isn't. The 2 speed Quad has an A31s, not an A31. I disassembled it to find that out.
I also need the image. Can you provide a link please?
 
b3nn0
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by adypld View Post
I also need the image. Can you provide a link please?
Currently uploading.
Will take a while, however. Only 1Mbps upload speedand it's 600MBs...
 
b3nn0
Old
(Last edited by b3nn0; 16th June 2014 at 12:10 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nn0 View Post
Currently uploading.
Will take a while, however. Only 1Mbps upload speedand it's 600MBs...

Here you go. Can be flashed with Phoenix Suite:
http://go4up.com/dl/1ECaVnG6FXj

MD5 Sum (of the extracted .img file): 6e0c45ac3b5deed034fdaf59195a6fb8
 
adypld
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nn0 View Post
here you go. Can be flashed with phoenix suite:


md5 sum: 6e0c45ac3b5deed034fdaf59195a6fb8
thanks! :d:d:d:d:d:d:d
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more