Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]HTC One no OS installed, what to do?

OP christiaanvb1

25th May 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi everyone!

I have a problem with my HTC One (GSM). I accidentally wiped everything, including my OS and my backups. I've tried a lot of things, like sideloading or pushing roms to my phone, but sideloading always fails and i can't install the roms i push to my phone. My phone is S-OFF and i still can access recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.3) and bootloader, but now my phone doesn't get recognized by my pc, so i'm stuck there.. Also, when i'm in the bootloader it says something i haven't seen before: OS-3.58.1700.5 (3.06.1700.10)
I really don't know what i can do to fix this.. I searched many forums, but i never found someone else with this specific problem.
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me with this, thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	foto (1).JPG
Views:	33
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	2762028   Click image for larger version

Name:	foto (2).JPG
Views:	29
Size:	99.4 KB
ID:	2762029  
25th May 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1

Hi everyone!

I have a problem with my HTC One (GSM). I accidentally wiped everything, including my OS and my backups. I've tried a lot of things, like sideloading or pushing roms to my phone, but sideloading always fails and i can't install the roms i push to my phone. My phone is S-OFF and i still can access recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.3) and bootloader, but now my phone doesn't get recognized by my pc, so i'm stuck there.. Also, when i'm in the bootloader it says something i haven't seen before: OS-3.58.1700.5 (3.06.1700.10)
I really don't know what i can do to fix this.. I searched many forums, but i never found someone else with this specific problem.
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me with this, thanks!

Your phone is in a kind of limbo, stuck between two roms, I imagine you ran an RUU but never let it complete
read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516681

By the way. You could always try an OTG cable
Last edited by bored_stupid; 25th May 2014 at 12:11 PM.
25th May 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Your phone is in a kind of limbo, stuck between two roms, I image you ran an RUU but never let it complete
read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516681

By the way. You could always try an OTG cable

Thanks for your help! I'll try that and see if it works
26th May 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1

Thanks for your help! I'll try that and see if it works

Did you get your phone working?
28th May 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Did you get your phone working?

No, I ordered an OTG cable, but still waiting for it.. For some reason when i try to flash firmware with fastboot, the process freezes after i type "fastboot flash zip <firmware>.zip"
28th May 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1

No, I ordered an OTG cable, but still waiting for it.. For some reason when i try to flash firmware with fastboot, the process freezes after i type "fastboot flash zip <firmware>.zip"

download the Squabbi tool on google. I'll try and help from there.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes