Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,477 Members 40,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]HTC One no OS installed, what to do?

Tip us?
 
christiaanvb1
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q]HTC One no OS installed, what to do?

Hi everyone!

I have a problem with my HTC One (GSM). I accidentally wiped everything, including my OS and my backups. I've tried a lot of things, like sideloading or pushing roms to my phone, but sideloading always fails and i can't install the roms i push to my phone. My phone is S-OFF and i still can access recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.3) and bootloader, but now my phone doesn't get recognized by my pc, so i'm stuck there.. Also, when i'm in the bootloader it says something i haven't seen before: OS-3.58.1700.5 (3.06.1700.10)
I really don't know what i can do to fix this.. I searched many forums, but i never found someone else with this specific problem.
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me with this, thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	foto (1).JPG
Views:	33
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	2762028   Click image for larger version

Name:	foto (2).JPG
Views:	29
Size:	99.4 KB
ID:	2762029  
 
bored_stupid
Old
(Last edited by bored_stupid; 25th May 2014 at 11:11 AM.)
#2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1 View Post
Hi everyone!

I have a problem with my HTC One (GSM). I accidentally wiped everything, including my OS and my backups. I've tried a lot of things, like sideloading or pushing roms to my phone, but sideloading always fails and i can't install the roms i push to my phone. My phone is S-OFF and i still can access recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.3) and bootloader, but now my phone doesn't get recognized by my pc, so i'm stuck there.. Also, when i'm in the bootloader it says something i haven't seen before: OS-3.58.1700.5 (3.06.1700.10)
I really don't know what i can do to fix this.. I searched many forums, but i never found someone else with this specific problem.
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me with this, thanks!
Your phone is in a kind of limbo, stuck between two roms, I imagine you ran an RUU but never let it complete
read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516681

By the way. You could always try an OTG cable
 
christiaanvb1
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid View Post
Your phone is in a kind of limbo, stuck between two roms, I image you ran an RUU but never let it complete
read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516681

By the way. You could always try an OTG cable
Thanks for your help! I'll try that and see if it works
 
bored_stupid
Old
#4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1 View Post
Thanks for your help! I'll try that and see if it works
Did you get your phone working?
 
christiaanvb1
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid View Post
Did you get your phone working?
No, I ordered an OTG cable, but still waiting for it.. For some reason when i try to flash firmware with fastboot, the process freezes after i type "fastboot flash zip <firmware>.zip"
 
AHMEDNATOR
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Raleigh
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1 View Post
No, I ordered an OTG cable, but still waiting for it.. For some reason when i try to flash firmware with fastboot, the process freezes after i type "fastboot flash zip <firmware>.zip"
download the Squabbi tool on google. I'll try and help from there.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more