Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]HTC One no OS installed, what to do?

OP christiaanvb1

25th May 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi everyone!

I have a problem with my HTC One (GSM). I accidentally wiped everything, including my OS and my backups. I've tried a lot of things, like sideloading or pushing roms to my phone, but sideloading always fails and i can't install the roms i push to my phone. My phone is S-OFF and i still can access recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.3) and bootloader, but now my phone doesn't get recognized by my pc, so i'm stuck there.. Also, when i'm in the bootloader it says something i haven't seen before: OS-3.58.1700.5 (3.06.1700.10)
I really don't know what i can do to fix this.. I searched many forums, but i never found someone else with this specific problem.
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me with this, thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	foto (1).JPG
Views:	33
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	2762028   Click image for larger version

Name:	foto (2).JPG
Views:	29
Size:	99.4 KB
ID:	2762029  
25th May 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1

Hi everyone!

I have a problem with my HTC One (GSM). I accidentally wiped everything, including my OS and my backups. I've tried a lot of things, like sideloading or pushing roms to my phone, but sideloading always fails and i can't install the roms i push to my phone. My phone is S-OFF and i still can access recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.3) and bootloader, but now my phone doesn't get recognized by my pc, so i'm stuck there.. Also, when i'm in the bootloader it says something i haven't seen before: OS-3.58.1700.5 (3.06.1700.10)
I really don't know what i can do to fix this.. I searched many forums, but i never found someone else with this specific problem.
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me with this, thanks!

Your phone is in a kind of limbo, stuck between two roms, I imagine you ran an RUU but never let it complete
read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516681

By the way. You could always try an OTG cable
Last edited by bored_stupid; 25th May 2014 at 12:11 PM.
25th May 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Your phone is in a kind of limbo, stuck between two roms, I image you ran an RUU but never let it complete
read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516681

By the way. You could always try an OTG cable

Thanks for your help! I'll try that and see if it works
26th May 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1

Thanks for your help! I'll try that and see if it works

Did you get your phone working?
28th May 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Did you get your phone working?

No, I ordered an OTG cable, but still waiting for it.. For some reason when i try to flash firmware with fastboot, the process freezes after i type "fastboot flash zip <firmware>.zip"
28th May 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christiaanvb1

No, I ordered an OTG cable, but still waiting for it.. For some reason when i try to flash firmware with fastboot, the process freezes after i type "fastboot flash zip <firmware>.zip"

download the Squabbi tool on google. I'll try and help from there.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes