Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Md5 mis-match...

27th May 2014, 06:05 AM |#1  
mlock420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 361
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Hi guys I recently came back from a international rom but before I did I backed up or copied every thing from my sd to storage to my laptop. ..because im guessing flashing international roms wipe storage from what I read...anyway I was lucky enough to put a copy of one of my backups to restore back to hyperdrive kk rls3...and it worked....but I have two back ups so I copied the other back up to both storage and sd ....tried restoring that and it says md5 mismatch. ...so then I remember deleting folder's in my phone both storage and sd named back up and clockwork mod....so I went back to pc transfer both back ups back to phone and now both md5 mismatch. ..please is there anything I can do

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
 
27th May 2014, 06:05 AM |#2  
mlock420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 361
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlock420

Hi guys I recently came back from a international rom but before I did I backed up or copied every thing from my sd to storage to my laptop. ..because im guessing flashing international roms wipe storage from what I read...anyway I was lucky enough to put a copy of one of my backups to restore back to hyperdrive kk rls3...and it worked....but I have two back ups so I copied the other back up to both storage and sd ....tried restoring that and it says md5 mismatch. ...so then I remember deleting folder's in my phone both storage and sd named back up and clockwork mod....so I went back to pc transfer both back ups back to phone and now both md5 mismatch. ..please is there anything I can do

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk



Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 08:48 PM |#3  
mlock420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 361
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
No help?

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 11:08 PM |#4  
Frank Westlake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Your message doesn't make sense. Look it over and try to clear it up.

Frank
28th May 2014, 07:24 PM |#5  
mlock420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 361
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Westlake

Your message doesn't make sense. Look it over and try to clear it up.

Frank

Basically what im saying I cant restore my back up from my laptop...I transferred my back up from laptop to my phone and its saying md5 mismatch. ..

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 08:00 PM |#6  
Frank Westlake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
See if there is a forum for the program you are using for backup and restore and explain your problem there.

Frank
The Following User Says Thank You to Frank Westlake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes