FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

New password upon factory reset ?

1,214 posts
Thanks Meter: 277
 
By optimusv45, Senior Member on 24th May 2014, 10:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2014, 07:09 AM |#21  
scandiun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 837
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

It's a shame note 3 4.4.2 currently has no root and a locked bootloader. Would love to keep it, such an awesome device

It has root. You need to flash with Odin the file CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005.zip
 
 
27th May 2014, 12:12 PM |#22  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scandiun

It has root. You need to flash with Odin the file CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005.zip

4.4.2 ota has root ? I thought people are still gathering bounties for whoever gets the device root
27th May 2014, 08:16 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

4.4.2 ota has root ? I thought people are still gathering bounties for whoever gets the device root

From the 9005 at the end this appears to be for the international version of the Note 3, not the ATT version.
The Following User Says Thank You to SpikeyPsyche For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 08:39 PM |#24  
scandiun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 837
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpikeyPsyche

From the 9005 at the end this appears to be for the international version of the Note 3, not the ATT version.

Yes, looks like I made a mistake. You can't root or downgrade yet, sorry.
27th May 2014, 10:16 PM |#25  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scandiun

Yes, looks like I made a mistake. You can't root or downgrade yet, sorry.

No problem
28th May 2014, 08:28 PM |#26  
Member
Flag Cartagena
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Can it be rooted with framaroot? I need to install cmw on the same device.

Enviado desde mi Lenovo K910 mediante Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes