FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

New password upon factory reset ?

1,209 posts
Thanks Meter: 277
 
By optimusv45, Senior Member on 24th May 2014, 10:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2014, 07:09 AM |#21  
scandiun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 836
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

It's a shame note 3 4.4.2 currently has no root and a locked bootloader. Would love to keep it, such an awesome device

It has root. You need to flash with Odin the file CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005.zip
 
 
27th May 2014, 12:12 PM |#22  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scandiun

It has root. You need to flash with Odin the file CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005.zip

4.4.2 ota has root ? I thought people are still gathering bounties for whoever gets the device root
27th May 2014, 08:16 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

4.4.2 ota has root ? I thought people are still gathering bounties for whoever gets the device root

From the 9005 at the end this appears to be for the international version of the Note 3, not the ATT version.
The Following User Says Thank You to SpikeyPsyche For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 08:39 PM |#24  
scandiun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 836
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpikeyPsyche

From the 9005 at the end this appears to be for the international version of the Note 3, not the ATT version.

Yes, looks like I made a mistake. You can't root or downgrade yet, sorry.
27th May 2014, 10:16 PM |#25  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scandiun

Yes, looks like I made a mistake. You can't root or downgrade yet, sorry.

No problem
28th May 2014, 08:28 PM |#26  
Member
Flag Cartagena
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Can it be rooted with framaroot? I need to install cmw on the same device.

Enviado desde mi Lenovo K910 mediante Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes