FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[Q] BIONZ work after relock the bootloader?

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By albertmed98, Junior Member on 26th May 2014, 12:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys!

I've read several threads about loosing the BIONZ after unlocking the bootloader. Some say it depends on DRM, some say it has nothing to do with. It's possible to regain it after relocking the BL?

What is truth about this?
 
 
26th May 2014, 06:48 AM |#2  
sruba209's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Unlocking bootloader makes no change to software...just make sure u have a TA backup....

Sent from my C6902
27th May 2014, 12:29 PM |#3  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,951
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sruba209

Unlocking bootloader makes no change to software...just make sure u have a TA backup....

Sent from my C6902

Actually it does make a lot of changes to the software. Just take a look at the stock rom logcat straight after booting. There's a check if bl is unlocked and if it is then it wipes some stuff.
TA backup is very important before unlocking it so u can go back to LB and send your phone in for a warranty. I can't tell what's up with the bionz as I've unlocked my BL and then restored it, but the camera doesn't seem to be as good as it was. That might be caused by 4.4 firmware though. Can't tell for sure.

Wysłane z mojego C6903 przy użyciu Tapatalka
27th May 2014, 04:39 PM |#4  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
I unlocked mine BL and mine Track ID still works? How come?

Skickat från min C6903 via Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 05:14 PM |#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

I unlocked mine BL and mine Track ID still works? How come?

Skickat från min C6903 via Tapatalk

I unlocked and Track ID working like always. Do you want a vid?
27th May 2014, 05:40 PM |#6  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Woot? I just say that track id works even without DRM. And its not market downloaded

Skickat från min C6903 via Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 06:52 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag AnGiang
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
some unlock bootloader guys confirm track ID work but they cant use update music info feature in walkman app, x-reality stop working, picture quality lower than lockbootloader
( im not sure, just read from google, should we make a thread to vote and confirm what feature stop working after unlock bootloader ?)
28th May 2014, 07:03 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I can say it like this then.

I unlocked lost drm keys forever. I relocked my phone using flashtool. Drm keys still not there according to what we know.

But all the functions you mention works. I've compared pictures with ones that comes from a locked bl with never was unlocked. They are the same quality. The other functions you mention works aswell.

And remember now, I don't have any drm keys. But I have relocked bl. I unlocked last night again. And I actually checked these things just to see and guess what. They all still worked.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
28th May 2014, 10:09 AM |#9  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas740

I can say it like this then.

I unlocked lost drm keys forever. I relocked my phone using flashtool. Drm keys still not there according to what we know.

But all the functions you mention works. I've compared pictures with ones that comes from a locked bl with never was unlocked. They are the same quality. The other functions you mention works aswell.

And remember now, I don't have any drm keys. But I have relocked bl. I unlocked last night again. And I actually checked these things just to see and guess what. They all still worked.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app


Even Music info in Walkman works well. All these settings works without problem
28th May 2014, 08:37 PM |#10  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

I unlocked mine BL and mine Track ID still works? How come?

That is your statement.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

Woot? I just say that track id works even without DRM. And its not market downloaded

As you put a Question Mark, I supposed you was asking and not confirming..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes