App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] BIONZ work after relock the bootloader?

26th May 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi guys!

I've read several threads about loosing the BIONZ after unlocking the bootloader. Some say it depends on DRM, some say it has nothing to do with. It's possible to regain it after relocking the BL?

What is truth about this?
26th May 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #2  
sruba209's Avatar
Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 18
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Unlocking bootloader makes no change to software...just make sure u have a TA backup....

Sent from my C6902
27th May 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #3  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,458
 
2,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sruba209

Unlocking bootloader makes no change to software...just make sure u have a TA backup....

Sent from my C6902

Actually it does make a lot of changes to the software. Just take a look at the stock rom logcat straight after booting. There's a check if bl is unlocked and if it is then it wipes some stuff.
TA backup is very important before unlocking it so u can go back to LB and send your phone in for a warranty. I can't tell what's up with the bionz as I've unlocked my BL and then restored it, but the camera doesn't seem to be as good as it was. That might be caused by 4.4 firmware though. Can't tell for sure.

Wysłane z mojego C6903 przy użyciu Tapatalka
27th May 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #4  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I unlocked mine BL and mine Track ID still works? How come?

Skickat från min C6903 via Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

I unlocked mine BL and mine Track ID still works? How come?

Skickat från min C6903 via Tapatalk

I unlocked and Track ID working like always. Do you want a vid?
27th May 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #6  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Woot? I just say that track id works even without DRM. And its not market downloaded

Skickat från min C6903 via Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag AnGiang (VN)
Thanks Meter: 68
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
some unlock bootloader guys confirm track ID work but they cant use update music info feature in walkman app, x-reality stop working, picture quality lower than lockbootloader
( im not sure, just read from google, should we make a thread to vote and confirm what feature stop working after unlock bootloader ?)
28th May 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I can say it like this then.

I unlocked lost drm keys forever. I relocked my phone using flashtool. Drm keys still not there according to what we know.

But all the functions you mention works. I've compared pictures with ones that comes from a locked bl with never was unlocked. They are the same quality. The other functions you mention works aswell.

And remember now, I don't have any drm keys. But I have relocked bl. I unlocked last night again. And I actually checked these things just to see and guess what. They all still worked.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
28th May 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #9  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas740

I can say it like this then.

I unlocked lost drm keys forever. I relocked my phone using flashtool. Drm keys still not there according to what we know.

But all the functions you mention works. I've compared pictures with ones that comes from a locked bl with never was unlocked. They are the same quality. The other functions you mention works aswell.

And remember now, I don't have any drm keys. But I have relocked bl. I unlocked last night again. And I actually checked these things just to see and guess what. They all still worked.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app


Even Music info in Walkman works well. All these settings works without problem
28th May 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #10  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

I unlocked mine BL and mine Track ID still works? How come?

That is your statement.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

Woot? I just say that track id works even without DRM. And its not market downloaded

As you put a Question Mark, I supposed you was asking and not confirming..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank