Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,406 Members 42,361 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Jellybean Rome Extra downloads

Tip us?
 
tigersfa8
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Jellybean Rome Extra downloads

Thank you very much for this rom. Working well.

Was wondering one thing though.

I was wondering in jellybeans settings, custom settings, ota/addons, launcher mods, how do I install the jelly beans 4x5 launcher?

Can I use busy box to install it, or go into recovery?

I have downloaded the file through the menu, but what would be the clean way to do this? I have safe strap currently.

Thanks again~
 
tigersfa8
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Bump
 
LeftyGR
Old
#3  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 988
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
I can't remember how he packaged this. Is it a zip? If so, is there a folder inside meta-inf? If yes, flash in recovery.

<Note3>
I will not apologize for art.

 
tigersfa8
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftyGR View Post
I can't remember how he packaged this. Is it a zip? If so, is there a folder inside meta-inf? If yes, flash in recovery.

<Note3>
Yes, that's what I did. Thanks.

I don't like it, is there a way to uninstalled it?
 
LeftyGR
Old
#5  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 988
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigersfa8 View Post
Yes, that's what I did. Thanks.

I don't like it, is there a way to uninstalled it?
Did it replace the stock browser, or add a second one?

<Note3>
I will not apologize for art.

 
tigersfa8
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftyGR View Post
Did it replace the stock browser, or add a second one?

<Note3>
It added another one. Didn't replace.
 
LeftyGR
Old
#7  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 988
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigersfa8 View Post
It added another one. Didn't replace.
Go to that launcher in settings-app manager and clear defaults. Then when you press home button, you can choose which launcher to use.

<Note3>
I will not apologize for art.

 
tigersfa8
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Can't find the launcher, because I don't know what the name is, but...

I went task manager, and cleared the default that way.

Thanks though.~

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more