April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015 [Updated]

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Jellybean Rome Extra downloads

23rd May 2014, 09:53 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Thank you very much for this rom. Working well.

Was wondering one thing though.

I was wondering in jellybeans settings, custom settings, ota/addons, launcher mods, how do I install the jelly beans 4x5 launcher?

Can I use busy box to install it, or go into recovery?

I have downloaded the file through the menu, but what would be the clean way to do this? I have safe strap currently.

Thanks again~
24th May 2014, 03:49 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Bump
25th May 2014, 07:37 AM |#3  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
1,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I can't remember how he packaged this. Is it a zip? If so, is there a folder inside meta-inf? If yes, flash in recovery.

<Note3>
25th May 2014, 11:33 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftyGR

I can't remember how he packaged this. Is it a zip? If so, is there a folder inside meta-inf? If yes, flash in recovery.

<Note3>

Yes, that's what I did. Thanks.

I don't like it, is there a way to uninstalled it?
26th May 2014, 02:45 AM |#5  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
1,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigersfa8

Yes, that's what I did. Thanks.

I don't like it, is there a way to uninstalled it?

Did it replace the stock browser, or add a second one?

<Note3>
27th May 2014, 01:19 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftyGR

Did it replace the stock browser, or add a second one?

<Note3>

It added another one. Didn't replace.
27th May 2014, 05:58 AM |#7  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
1,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigersfa8

It added another one. Didn't replace.

Go to that launcher in settings-app manager and clear defaults. Then when you press home button, you can choose which launcher to use.

<Note3>
28th May 2014, 09:41 PM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Can't find the launcher, because I don't know what the name is, but...

I went task manager, and cleared the default that way.

Thanks though.~

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes