Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Jellybean Rome Extra downloads

Tip us?
 
tigersfa8
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Jellybean Rome Extra downloads

Thank you very much for this rom. Working well.

Was wondering one thing though.

I was wondering in jellybeans settings, custom settings, ota/addons, launcher mods, how do I install the jelly beans 4x5 launcher?

Can I use busy box to install it, or go into recovery?

I have downloaded the file through the menu, but what would be the clean way to do this? I have safe strap currently.

Thanks again~
 
tigersfa8
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Bump
 
LeftyGR
Old
#3  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 976
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
I can't remember how he packaged this. Is it a zip? If so, is there a folder inside meta-inf? If yes, flash in recovery.

<Note3>
I will not apologize for art.

 
tigersfa8
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftyGR View Post
I can't remember how he packaged this. Is it a zip? If so, is there a folder inside meta-inf? If yes, flash in recovery.

<Note3>
Yes, that's what I did. Thanks.

I don't like it, is there a way to uninstalled it?
 
LeftyGR
Old
#5  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 976
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigersfa8 View Post
Yes, that's what I did. Thanks.

I don't like it, is there a way to uninstalled it?
Did it replace the stock browser, or add a second one?

<Note3>
I will not apologize for art.

 
tigersfa8
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftyGR View Post
Did it replace the stock browser, or add a second one?

<Note3>
It added another one. Didn't replace.
 
LeftyGR
Old
#7  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 976
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigersfa8 View Post
It added another one. Didn't replace.
Go to that launcher in settings-app manager and clear defaults. Then when you press home button, you can choose which launcher to use.

<Note3>
I will not apologize for art.

 
tigersfa8
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Can't find the launcher, because I don't know what the name is, but...

I went task manager, and cleared the default that way.

Thanks though.~

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more