T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

HELP! no signal

OP giozera

24th May 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by giozera

I got replacement toda so far so good.
yea I noticed that signal is not as strong as it was on my Xperia Z. even lost signal at the places where my Z was solid. hope this could be solved with future software update.

Thanks man, it seems that's just how the phone is, maybe I can stop worrying so much about that now, especially since this Z2 I have has no defects that are so plentiful on other user's phones.

And like I said, it's not such a big deal when I'm in places with adequate coverage so it's tolerable. I updated to .402 yesterday and there isn't any change with signal but I'm holding out for more updates that can help out with coverage. I'm thinking once the Z2 is released in some way in the US (carrier or Sony store) that there will be an update then that may help us out.
Last edited by CCDillon; 24th May 2014 at 02:52 PM.
24th May 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm probably the last person to be offering advice in this forum, however, just a couple days ago I noticed I had no data connectivity at all. Calls and texting still worked, but no cellular data. All my APN setting were correct and even though airplane mode was not selected, turning it off and on again got my data connection back. Just something stumbled upon and I have no idea if it applies to anyone elses issue here. Just thought I'd toss it out there in case it helps just one person.
24th May 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Manville, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluheart

Try rebooting 3-4 times and then wait. This should solve the problem.

Check the baseband version online and on your phone.

Solve which problem? The one i posted in very first post or the weak signal on my replacement? I did more than 5 reboots to solve first proble but nope.
Now this very weak signal worries me it loosed signal at places where my old Z was great. Hope this phone doesn't end up super problematic

Sent from my SGP521
27th May 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #14  
bluheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kozhikode
Thanks Meter: 174
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Sony Service will service/replace the set, if needed. So please do check in there.
28th May 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #15  
OP Member
Manville, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
phone is amazing everything works smooth, but weak signal is getting on my nerves! looses signal very often and data gets really slow because of low signal even when LTE is available. I live in brooklyn ny and my xperia Z didn't have this issue at all. hopefully this could be fixed soon by software update.
28th May 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #16  
augie7107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Drop down quick settings from home and ensure LTE is ticked on.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #17  
paullu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag usa
Thanks Meter: 43
 
902 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by augie7107

Drop down quick settings from home and ensure LTE is ticked on.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

In that case there is only one way to sloved problem
Call sony xperia department let them fix it or replace new one. Don't even think phone can repair itself

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank