Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xposed Module for S5?

OP powerstroke

17th May 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #1  
powerstroke's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I am wondering if there is a xposed module that works with our sprint s5? Mainly looking for the skip tracks with volume button mod?
17th May 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #2  
smooth703's Avatar
Senior Member
Triangle, VA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
2.5.1 is working fine for me

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to smooth703 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #4  
robbnice's Avatar
Member
Flag Waterford,
Thanks Meter: 2
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Having problems with Xposed Framework, once installed, I'll start with two modules Gravtity box and Greenify donated version. I also installed busy box as per some videos suggest. I notice my clock widgets whether it be Beautiful or HD widgets starts to lag with the time, and I get spotty WIFI connection, with a message saying that the connection is being check for quality, or something to the effects, after rebooting a couple of times and turning the WIFI on and off 3 times, it finally connects and run like new. Is there some type of adjustment I missing or do I need to installed a deodexed rom that have some typ of slight mod done to the rom. I running stock rooted G900PVPU1AND2 and stock kernel.
19th May 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
xposed
Do you have the dynamic voltage scaling option checked?
The Following User Says Thank You to Iceburn1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #6  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,935
 
4,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbnice

Having problems with Xposed Framework, once installed, I'll start with two modules Gravtity box and Greenify donated version. I also installed busy box as per some videos suggest. I notice my clock widgets whether it be Beautiful or HD widgets starts to lag with the time, and I get spotty WIFI connection, with a message saying that the connection is being check for quality, or something to the effects, after rebooting a couple of times and turning the WIFI on and off 3 times, it finally connects and run like new. Is there some type of adjustment I missing or do I need to installed a deodexed rom that have some typ of slight mod done to the rom. I running stock rooted G900PVPU1AND2 and stock kernel.

Try upgrading to Xposed Installer 2.6 (just came out yesterday!). Also FYI only GravityBox v3.1.0 works for our Sprint GS5.
The Following User Says Thank You to JoeFCaputo113 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
xprivacy seems to be working. Tested with a couple different apps to see if they could see contacts\location and everything came up blank. I have also seen the "not connected to internet" errors from apps if not set up correctly.
24th May 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #8  
roadrunnrr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Does s health work without doing this now?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiirabello

Solution:

Install any file editor, here used the Build Prop Tweaker Pro, look for the line: ro.securestorage.support = and change "True" to "False"

Restart the phone, Xposed and S Health 100% functional module.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #9  
JakeyPie's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Any power menu mods for the s5 the one on xposed dont work and makrs it so my ohone shuts down when I hold power!

Cant wait till more devs start making/updating stuff for the s5
29th May 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #10  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,935
 
4,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JakeyPie

Any power menu mods for the s5 the one on xposed dont work and makrs it so my ohone shuts down when I hold power!

Cant wait till more devs start making/updating stuff for the s5

Wanam.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes