Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,401 Members 44,140 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Request) Superior auto mode in 15/20 Mp?

Tip us?
 
duk3r
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 310
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default (Request) Superior auto mode in 15/20 Mp?

It's too bad that the superior auto mode only works on 8mp. Is there any way to get it to work on higher resolutions?

I saw in the Z1 thread that they achieved it somehow a while ago but I do not know if the result is equally good.

Also, selecting HDR or some of the scenes in manual mode would be great as well.

Could it be done somehow?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
Liveplace.Gr
Technology, Mobiles/Tablets, Gadgets
Greek Android Developers (GanDevs)
 
KrisPerry
Old
#2  
KrisPerry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 473
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm pretty sure there's an xposed module for this

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KrisPerry For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jackos
Old
#3  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 489
Posts: 3,543
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warsaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrisPerry View Post
I'm pretty sure there's an xposed module for this

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
Yup. There is.
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 Series 180GB + Samsung SSD EVO 840 250GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech G700s + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

The Following User Says Thank You to Jackos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
duk3r
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 310
Join Date: Jan 2011
For the z2?or it is the same as the z1's?

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
Liveplace.Gr
Technology, Mobiles/Tablets, Gadgets
Greek Android Developers (GanDevs)
 
se1000
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 458
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duk3r View Post
For the z2?or it is the same as the z1's?

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
Same as the Z1 module, works fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to se1000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
duk3r
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 310
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thanks a lot!

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
Liveplace.Gr
Technology, Mobiles/Tablets, Gadgets
Greek Android Developers (GanDevs)
The Following User Says Thank You to duk3r For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KrisPerry
Old
#7  
KrisPerry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 473
Join Date: Oct 2010
Don't be scared to press the thanks button lol 😁

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
 
KyleSforza
Old
#8  
KyleSforza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 681
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Delhi
Here you go xD

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...utmk=157388733

The Following User Says Thank You to KyleSforza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes