Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] About converting to GPE Version

Tip us?
 
Zerelth
Old
(Last edited by Zerelth; 28th May 2014 at 09:46 AM.)
#1  
Zerelth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] About converting to GPE Version

After I tried to convert to GPe using the fastboot method, I got these errors:
hab check failed for boot
hab check failed for recovery
Invalid PIV signed system image

Idk whether this is serious, since it's the first time I do this kind of "converting"
I also tried to reverting back to the old stock ROM, but it doesn't work, since it returned with : Image is too large....

Now I cannot turn wifi on...

EDIT: Managed to got it back to 4.4.2 stock rom, but still cannot turn the wifi on, it just stay greyed...
 
Zerelth
Old
#2  
Zerelth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2014
Can anyone help me???
 
ekhatooni
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2014
Hi dude!
I have this problem today and I flash the frimware twice! and now it works fine!

First you need is unlocked bootloader you have!

second is MOTO TOOL from : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50029015

three is download the GPE firmware that you can download here https://mega.co.nz/#!3dZB1YAR!Yd6J9Y...hkevlvKwnEfFN0
install MOTOTOOL AIO and goto directory that you installed app then in GPEimage folder extract downloaded file (GPE) ...
then you should open MototoolAIO go to second tab GPE bottom of selected tab you must click convert to GPE .... in dev options USB debuging should checked (on the phone) ...

before all make a backup!

if you see the error repeat all ... it should be work!
 
Zerelth
Old
#4  
Zerelth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekhatooni View Post
Hi dude!
I have this problem today and I flash the frimware twice! and now it works fine!

First you need is unlocked bootloader you have!

second is MOTO TOOL from : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50029015

three is download the GPE firmware that you can download here https://mega.co.nz/#!3dZB1YAR!Yd6J9Y...hkevlvKwnEfFN0
install MOTOTOOL AIO and goto directory that you installed app then in GPEimage folder extract downloaded file (GPE) ...
then you should open MototoolAIO go to second tab GPE bottom of selected tab you must click convert to GPE .... in dev options USB debuging should checked (on the phone) ...

before all make a backup!

if you see the error repeat all ... it should be work!
Idk why but I still got that error, it returned these error:
hab check failed for boot while flashing boot.img
[COLOR="rgb(255, 0, 255)"]hab check failed for recovery[/COLOR] while flashing recovery.img
[COLOR="rgb(255, 0, 255)"]Invalid PIV signed system image[/COLOR] while flashing system.img_sparsechunk1
After all of that flashing, it did boot, but instead of a working GPE device, my phone no longer can turn on Wifi...
 
robin0800
Old
#5  
robin0800's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 270
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Best Method

This is the best method and files I have found and used and should not give signing errors

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726041
:
Robin0800
 
Zerelth
Old
#6  
Zerelth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by robin0800 View Post
This is the best method and files I have found and used and should not give signing errors

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726041
Thanks, will try
 
Zerelth
Old
#7  
Zerelth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by robin0800 View Post
This is the best method and files I have found and used and should not give signing errors

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726041
I tried that method, and there was no signing errors, but still hab check failed...
Does it have anything to do with the process?
 
maurocds
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jan 2013
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2747181
 
Zerelth
Old
#9  
Zerelth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maurocds View Post
Still, it doesn't work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more