Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wiimote Support

OP scopefield

26th May 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Have any of you been able to hook up the wiimote to this device and play any games (N64, SNES, etc.)? I can't figure how to get it going.
28th May 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scopefield

Have any of you been able to hook up the wiimote to this device and play any games (N64, SNES, etc.)? I can't figure how to get it going.

Anybody?
28th May 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #3  
irimolsjik572's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater
Thanks Meter: 17
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...K_SlsQTqq4DwAg

Then use an emulator and individually map each button to each action e.g 1=A 2=B and so on, but this is kind of advanced and I don't remember exactly a how to do it but I did eventually map the wiimote to mimic a NES gamepad and play SMB

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrNz4mD116

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...K_SlsQTqq4DwAg

Then use an emulator and individually map each button to each action e.g 1=A 2=B and so on, but this is kind of advanced and I don't remember exactly a how to do it but I did eventually map the wiimote to mimic a NES gamepad and play SMB

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Thanks for your reply.

Have you tried this app? Like most other Wiimote apps, it warns: "This app doesn't work on phones with HTC Sense UI and most newer Samsung phones (Galaxy S included). More info on the website." I'm assuming that the Note 10.1 2014 is one of the "newer" Samsung models.
28th May 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #5  
irimolsjik572's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater
Thanks Meter: 17
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scopefield

Thanks for your reply.

Have you tried this app? Like most other Wiimote apps, it warns: "This app doesn't work on phones with HTC Sense UI and most newer Samsung phones (Galaxy S included). More info on the website." I'm assuming that the Note 10.1 2014 is one of the "newer" Samsung models.

I tried it on my old 4.1.1 tablet and it worked. May not work for the Note 10.1. I don't own one so I couldn't tell you. I would just try and see if it works. If not, I would look around for others

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
29th May 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #6  
moabizzi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marlboro NJ
Thanks Meter: 182
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
If u can, id recommend getting a cheap ps3 controller off craigslist or somewhere. Mapping controls for higher end Android games and emulators is a breeze.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
if you use the said app you must ensure your android version is below 4.2. this is already mentioned in the app description:

Quote:

Incompatibility update: Android 4.2+ is not compatible with this app. The reason for this is that Google changed an essential bluetooth component in this version of Android. We are looking for a solution.

in this case, the note 10.1 2014 is highly unlikely to work since it came preinstalled 4.3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes