FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] Problem with RAM of HTC one S after flash maximushd rom

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ductho0409, Junior Member on 25th May 2014, 06:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone,

Im using HTC one S (S4 chip) with maximusHD rom. I checked the total of RAM by using Hardware information function under setup and using Antutu Benchmark and I have got 2 results are different. One is 1gb, one is 782mb like in attached picture.

HTC published that HTC one s come with 1gb of ram. So any one can tell me where is fact of my ram. If it is 782mb so how I can get enough RAM to 1gb.

Thanks all in advanced
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-26-00-13-44.png
Views:	84
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	2762696   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-26-00-14-13.png
Views:	96
Size:	101.6 KB
ID:	2762697  
 
 
25th May 2014, 09:59 PM |#2  
null0seven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Sum the 2 in the second picture.
28th May 2014, 04:29 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How I can get enough of Ram, have anyone here, plz help me

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app
28th May 2014, 07:23 AM |#4  
bilal_liberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12,778
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ductho0409

How I can get enough of Ram, have anyone here, plz help me

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app

its normal, the sum of used ram + free ram is 1GB in ur second pic
28th May 2014, 07:23 PM |#5  
null0seven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ductho0409

How I can get enough of Ram, have anyone here, plz help me

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app

HTC One S ville it's 1gb ram.
Buy a phone with 2,3 gb ram.
28th May 2014, 08:41 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think all ram I have is 782mb and 119 is free (used =782-119)

I also used Cpuz to check and get result as picture. Total is 782 and free is 129. I have calculated % of free by 129/782 =~16% like in the pics.

I sure that my 782mb ram is total ram, not used ram.

So I want ask where is remaining my ram

Thanks

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401305746857.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	2767997  
28th May 2014, 08:49 PM |#7  
null0seven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Maximus HD is a SENSE rom. Ram eater. Uninstal or deactivate what you don't need.
Or better try a 4.4.2 rom.
29th May 2014, 12:24 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Rennes
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
I think you can ignore the total RAM amount. It might be that the OS cannot see it all because the kernel reserved some.
You still have 1 GB but not all of it is accessible by the apps.
Take my comment with a grain of salt as I've not looked at the source code.

Envoyé de mon HTC One S en utilisant Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes