MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Problem with RAM of HTC one S after flash maximushd rom

25th May 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hi everyone,

Im using HTC one S (S4 chip) with maximusHD rom. I checked the total of RAM by using Hardware information function under setup and using Antutu Benchmark and I have got 2 results are different. One is 1gb, one is 782mb like in attached picture.

HTC published that HTC one s come with 1gb of ram. So any one can tell me where is fact of my ram. If it is 782mb so how I can get enough RAM to 1gb.

Thanks all in advanced
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-26-00-13-44.png
Views:	64
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	2762696   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-26-00-14-13.png
Views:	75
Size:	101.6 KB
ID:	2762697  
25th May 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #2  
null0seven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Sum the 2 in the second picture.
28th May 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
How I can get enough of Ram, have anyone here, plz help me

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app
28th May 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #4  
bilal_liberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12,523
 
3,596 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ductho0409

How I can get enough of Ram, have anyone here, plz help me

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app

its normal, the sum of used ram + free ram is 1GB in ur second pic
28th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #5  
null0seven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ductho0409

How I can get enough of Ram, have anyone here, plz help me

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app

HTC One S ville it's 1gb ram.
Buy a phone with 2,3 gb ram.
28th May 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I think all ram I have is 782mb and 119 is free (used =782-119)

I also used Cpuz to check and get result as picture. Total is 782 and free is 129. I have calculated % of free by 129/782 =~16% like in the pics.

I sure that my 782mb ram is total ram, not used ram.

So I want ask where is remaining my ram

Thanks

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401305746857.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	2767997  
28th May 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #7  
null0seven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Maximus HD is a SENSE rom. Ram eater. Uninstal or deactivate what you don't need.
Or better try a 4.4.2 rom.
29th May 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Rennes
Thanks Meter: 13
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I think you can ignore the total RAM amount. It might be that the OS cannot see it all because the kernel reserved some.
You still have 1 GB but not all of it is accessible by the apps.
Take my comment with a grain of salt as I've not looked at the source code.

Envoyé de mon HTC One S en utilisant Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes