Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No Accelerometer G2

OP Silentwidow

29th May 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #1  
Silentwidow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis
Thanks Meter: 41
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hey Guys, I searched and couldn't find anything. I have my G2 D800 unlocked with the Loki'd Philz touch, when I install a new rom, everything works, except the accelerometer. It says it's just not there. I have tried SlimKat, LiquidSmooth, CM, and Carbon, all have the same problem, am I missing something?
29th May 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #2  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 564
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
You need to flash the kitkat baseband

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=12880

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #3  
Silentwidow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis
Thanks Meter: 41
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
I just tried that, no change.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401348838986.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	44.2 KB
ID:	2768805  
29th May 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #4  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 564
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silentwidow

I just tried that, no change.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app

If your on a cm based Rom you need to flash the modded kk baseband

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2705509

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
Silentwidow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis
Thanks Meter: 41
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
So I installed gummy and all is working, thanks for all the help guys.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #6  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 564
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silentwidow

So I installed gummy and all is working, thanks for all the help guys.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app

Well come

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes