Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,020 Members 40,970 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Long press notifications

Tip us?
 
trolololo14
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Long press notifications

Hey guys, I've had my nexus 4 rooted for a couple months now and it's amazing but I'm having a problem when I long press notifications, nothing happens. Normally I have "app info" and "open in halo" but nothing pops up at all.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
johnsmith33584
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 47
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by trolololo14 View Post
Hey guys, I've had my nexus 4 rooted for a couple months now and it's amazing but I'm having a problem when I long press notifications, nothing happens. Normally I have "app info" and "open in halo" but nothing pops up at all.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Did it work previously?
 
meatboy371
Old
#3  
meatboy371's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 293
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Vinhedo, SP
Quote:
Originally Posted by trolololo14 View Post
Hey guys, I've had my nexus 4 rooted for a couple months now and it's amazing but I'm having a problem when I long press notifications, nothing happens. Normally I have "app info" and "open in halo" but nothing pops up at all.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Are you using xposed and xhalofloatingwindow module?

Enviado de meu Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk
NEXUS 4 | SlimKat | hells-Core
 
trolololo14
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Yes it worked before, and I am using xhalo but it just randomly stopped

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
meatboy371
Old
#5  
meatboy371's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 293
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Vinhedo, SP
Quote:
Originally Posted by trolololo14 View Post
Yes it worked before, and I am using xhalo but it just randomly stopped

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I had the same problem while using xhalo with xposed 2.6.1. If it's the same for you, try the fix version from xhalo thread.

Enviado de meu Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk
NEXUS 4 | SlimKat | hells-Core
 
trolololo14
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
I have the fix for the kit Kat bug if that's what you're talking about

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
trolololo14
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Hey guys thanks for the help found it☺

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more