Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] "Problem Loading Widgets"

OP tang097

27th May 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
hey guys, for any launcher i download, it keeps displaying "problem loading widget". what permissions do i have to set?
27th May 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Lg u widgets only works in stock launcher. U cannot add them on third party launcher

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th May 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I meant the widgets that come with the launcher I download never work

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th May 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #4  
se1988's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag All Your Base
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,380 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Screenshot?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th May 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
There are multiple launchers that have this problem

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401187666950.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	35.8 KB
ID:	2765507  
28th May 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I hate saying this, but bump?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Wich widgets u try to add?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
All of them...lol

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
28th May 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tang097

All of them...lol

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app

Hmm thats wierd...

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by basti2909

Hmm thats wierd...

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

am i the only one with this issue O.O ...prob not sigh.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes