Post Reply

Can HTC tell if my device had been rooted?

28th May 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 195
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I have to send my One Max back to HTC. The question is, since I did HTCDev unlock then rooted and S-Off'd but reversed all that and it is now locked, S-On and I ran RUU on it, is HTC going to know that I unlocked it and rooted when I send out back?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to treetolber For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 06:20 AM   |  #2  
mafyas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zordaq Motorsports, Shah Alam, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 99
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I would say that's perfect sir. But who knows whether its going busted or not. Lol.

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #3  
andrewjt19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 112
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Technically they probably know since you did unlocked it by HTC Dev, but chances are good that the repair department and the unlock department aren't communicating as efficiently as we think.lol

Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes