FORUMS

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How to root Xperia M on CM11 4.4.2?

3rd May 2014, 04:20 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi everyone, please tell me how to root XM on CM11. Thanhks!
 
 
3rd May 2014, 04:43 AM |#2  
stalin.sk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madurai
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Cm11 comes with root option by default check in settings

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to stalin.sk2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 05:59 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Talking
hahaha omg
The Following User Says Thank You to imdkiller For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 06:20 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking
uh ha. hehe
The Following User Says Thank You to vochien1004 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 10:13 PM |#5  
GethPrime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,323
 
More
Hello,
as someone already said, Cyanogenmod 11 already comes with Superuser but you might need to enable it manually in settings.

I hope my answer helped you and have a great day.
30th May 2014, 01:01 AM |#6  
Johnt880's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
hello
Quote:
Originally Posted by devstaff

Hello,
as someone already said, Cyanogenmod 11 already comes with Superuser but you might need to enable it manually in settings.

I hope my answer helped you and have a great day.

The root with cm11 is no good,it is not letting me open system files and whne i use certain apps it says i need root
Any ideas how to solve this problem please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes