Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G2 Malladus 2.0.2, Wont Boot.

OP Xaeias

29th May 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Followed Instructions @ docs.google.com/document/d/1xsU9W656TA-Lw1LAlL7hqROf2QjiOI2puyDU-DDP41Q/edit?pli=1
Using TWRP 2.7 for flashing.
Tried to flash Malladus /w GApps & Only Malladus. No luck, either way.
MD5' the files, they are matching.
Device will not boot with 2.0.2
Can flash back to 1.2.9 and boot fine.

Anyone? Thank you for your time.
29th May 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Maybe existing data on the internal memory is confusing the device, not sure, Will wipe all data and report findings.
30th May 2014, 01:30 AM   |  #3  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xaeias

Followed Instructions @ docs.google.com/document/d/1xsU9W656TA-Lw1LAlL7hqROf2QjiOI2puyDU-DDP41Q/edit?pli=1
Using TWRP 2.7 for flashing.
Tried to flash Malladus /w GApps & Only Malladus. No luck, either way.
MD5' the files, they are matching.
Device will not boot with 2.0.2
Can flash back to 1.2.9 and boot fine.

Anyone? Thank you for your time.

with 2.0 they rebased the rom to 4.4.2 so my question is when you are flashing are you doing full wipe(system/data/cache/dalvik-cache)?
30th May 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Prompt
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

with 2.0 they rebased the rom to 4.4.2 so my question is when you are flashing are you doing full wipe(system/data/cache/dalvik-cache)?


Yes, This is why i update, And my Chrome keeps lag rocking out.
Yes always, Just now i have wiped everything out of my /sdcard.
Wiped all again, applied permissions fix, flashed malladus, lg, gapps, wiped dalvik and
cache after install, reboot let sit 15 mins, Nothing.
I will now download 2.0.0 and try to flash that, then update to 2.0.2.
Ill post update.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes