Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

Grrenify play store

OP km8j

29th May 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Play services are a problem with regard to waeklocks, any issue with greenifying it?
29th May 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 912
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by km8j

Play services are a problem with regard to waeklocks, any issue with greenifying it?

No, but I would just turn off google now and change the location mode to "device only". It gets rid of google play services draining your battery completely.
29th May 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Greenifying play services can get messy - I've lost the ability to download apps to the phone from the play store Web interface, broken Android Device Manager's remote locate feature, and broke location reporting and history. If you don't care about any of those aspects of play services then greenify won't be an issue

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th May 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #4  
helius@comcast.net's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

No, but I would just turn off google now and change the location mode to "device only". It gets rid of google play services draining your battery completely.

Where are you seeing this "device only" setting?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #5  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 912
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helius@comcast.net

Where are you seeing this "device only" setting?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

Oops. Samsung changed the name. It's called "GPS only". It's in location>mode.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1401424759446.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	2770527

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #6  
helius@comcast.net's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Oops. Samsung changed the name. It's called "GPS only". It's in location>mode.

Attachment 2770527

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Yup, that's what mine's set at, thnx

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank