Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,772 Members 51,959 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] INET M707EBC doesn't boot

Tip us?
 
JoelAndrew9
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] INET M707EBC doesn't boot

Hey guys, my friends inet m707ebc just doesn't boot. I downloaded a firmware and tried to install it through recovery mode, but the file didnt show up in the tablet, so i extracted the .rar file and got an ,img file and tried it again and i still didnt work. What should I do?
 
zaidrpm
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2013
Yes your tab will never detect that file as you have mebtioned that it was a .rar file. You need .zip file. If the downloaded firmware is stock then you can only flash it through stock recovery. If it is custom one then you can only flash it through custom recovery

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
 
JoelAndrew9
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaidrpm View Post
Yes your tab will never detect that file as you have mebtioned that it was a .rar file. You need .zip file. If the downloaded firmware is stock then you can only flash it through stock recovery. If it is custom one then you can only flash it through custom recovery

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
Thank you soooo much for the reply. How do i get a ,zip file? Its very difficult to find this firmware. I can find it only in .rar or .img. Is there any way to install it now?
 
JoelAndrew9
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaidrpm View Post
Yes your tab will never detect that file as you have mebtioned that it was a .rar file. You need .zip file. If the downloaded firmware is stock then you can only flash it through stock recovery. If it is custom one then you can only flash it through custom recovery

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
Ok, i made it into a zip file and tried to install but is says that there is no space left on the device even though i wiped data and cache...
 
zaidrpm
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2013
Are you using cwm? If yes then wiping data will only erase installed apps. I will suggest you to format system but do this on your own risk

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
 
melvin08
Old
#6  
melvin08's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Calapan City
Default FIRMWARE

hi where did you downloaded the firmware , i need it badly,,??
My|Phone A848 Duo
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more