Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,471 Members 43,381 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can anyone confirm the gpu version of moto e indian version??

Tip us?
 
Anikush
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: kolkata
Default [Q] Can anyone confirm the gpu version of moto e indian version??

Can anyone confirm the gpu version of moto e indian version?? The moto e i bought( defected display, waiting for replacement) had gpu version adreno 305. But on gsmarena it is showing adreno 302. So whats the official gpu version??? Is it me or anyone also have the same gpu as mine? Reply guys
 
neo.ank
Old
#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 1,165
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anikush View Post
Can anyone confirm the gpu version of moto e indian version?? The moto e i bought( defected display, waiting for replacement) had gpu version adreno 305. But on gsmarena it is showing adreno 302. So whats the official gpu version??? Is it me or anyone also have the same gpu as mine? Reply guys
Its Adreno 305.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
dethrat
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jan 2012
All moto e's are snapdragon 200

Which have adreno 302.

Moto g's have adreno 305.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
 
neo.ank
Old
#4  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 1,165
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Says in my h/w info it is Adreno 305.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Anikush
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank View Post
Says in my h/w info it is Adreno 305.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
+1. thanks for confirming.
 
dethrat
Old
(Last edited by dethrat; 29th May 2014 at 11:30 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank View Post
Says in my h/w info it is Adreno 305.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
What h/w info. Where are you getting it from?

It can only be adreno 302. Adreno 305 is only used in snapdragon 400 like the moto g.

Where ever your getting your info from its wrong.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
 
neo.ank
Old
#7  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 1,165
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dethrat View Post
What h/w info. Where are you getting it from?

It can only be adreno 302. Adreno 305 is only used in snapdragon 400 like the moto g.

Where ever your getting your info from its wrong.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
You have a 'G' so you can't be certain.





Unless Moto is lying, its 305
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-30-08-23-59.png
Views:	223
Size:	172.4 KB
ID:	2770439   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-30-08-24-19.png
Views:	223
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	2770440   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-30-08-24-30.png
Views:	225
Size:	152.5 KB
ID:	2770441  
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
coolsandie
Old
#8  
coolsandie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 989
Posts: 1,949
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kochi, Kerala
According to Wiki its 302, and according to Qualcomm its 302.

Source: Wiki | Qualcomm
 
vicky4slayer
Old
#9  
vicky4slayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 255
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: mumbai
It says 305 because the board supports it, but actually it's 302
 
dethrat
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky4slayer View Post
It says 305 because the board supports it, but actually it's 302
Exactly it's 302.

302 is essentially an under clocked 305 tho it seems to make more of a difference than you might think.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank View Post
You have a 'G' so you can't be certain.





Unless Moto is lying, its 305
So your saying because I'm posting from a 'g' I must not have access to an 'e'

I'm not saying anyone's lying the app could easily be reading the board wrong.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more