Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Solved [Q]Walkman[/Q]

OP Jonas38

30th May 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #1  
Jonas38's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Just benieth the sun
Thanks Meter: 48
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi. Is it possible to get the good old walkman apk for our devices, like in the attached "walkman.jpg"?
To me it's a little annoying to drag in from the left to get in to albums, instead of just having it all at start-screen See "screenshot.jpg".
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	walkman.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	70.4 KB
ID:	2770935   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	253.6 KB
ID:	2770952  
Last edited by Jonas38; 30th May 2014 at 12:55 PM.
30th May 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #2  
ch3mn3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gdansk / Walcz (near Pila)
Thanks Meter: 207
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Did u try to install older version of walkman?

Id it wont work only way will be root, delete walkman and than install older

Sent using SO-01D - Gin2KitKat/LuPuS_GB
The Following User Says Thank You to ch3mn3y For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #3  
Jonas38's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Just benieth the sun
Thanks Meter: 48
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Succes
Tried to delete SemcMusic.apk from system/app, but everytime I booted up, walkman showed up as normal.
Had to delete it in data/app folder too, then push old walkman to system/app - reboot - then install as normal app from within system/app folder.
It's the good old walkman layout again. The way I like it

Thanks for your reply
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-30-13-00-38.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	113.4 KB
ID:	2771002  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes