Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV

The post Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV appeared first on xda-developers. … more

LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to root 8.4 WiFi with a Mac?

22nd May 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Question in subject line. I have a Maverick OS x computer. I've searched the net and the solutions I find are not for our tablet. I tried some solutions that were for other tablets but that was fruitless :*(

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #2  
Member
Paso Robles, CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolqf

Question in subject line. I have a Maverick OS x computer. I've searched the net and the solutions I find are not for our tablet. I tried some solutions that were for other tablets but that was fruitless :*(

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

I haven't tried it, but this might work for you: https://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Insta...r_mondrianwifi.

I use Bootcamp and Windows 7 on my mac. Not the cheapest way but a lot easier for rooting. Also lots of side benefits to having Windows available as well.

Hope this helps.
29th May 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
I ended up just installing a virtual machine.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #4  
Member
Paso Robles, CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolqf

I ended up just installing a virtual machine.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

Are you able to root using a virtual machine? It's been several years since I tried and had a lot of problems with using them. That's why I went the Bootcamp route.
30th May 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flymacs

Are you able to root using a virtual machine? It's been several years since I tried and had a lot of problems with using them. That's why I went the Bootcamp route.

Yup. It ran like a normal windows install. I just odined root and TWRP. I ran VMware fusion 6.03 standard with Windows 7 Pro and all the latest updates. The only thing I had to change was, on the virtual machine, configure the USB ports to run in 2.0 mode.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to coolqf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #6  
Member
Paso Robles, CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thanks for the info.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes