Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to root 8.4 WiFi with a Mac?

22nd May 2014, 09:42 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Question in subject line. I have a Maverick OS x computer. I've searched the net and the solutions I find are not for our tablet. I tried some solutions that were for other tablets but that was fruitless :*(

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
 
 
25th May 2014, 05:07 AM |#2  
Member
Paso Robles, CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolqf

Question in subject line. I have a Maverick OS x computer. I've searched the net and the solutions I find are not for our tablet. I tried some solutions that were for other tablets but that was fruitless :*(

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

I haven't tried it, but this might work for you: https://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Insta...r_mondrianwifi.

I use Bootcamp and Windows 7 on my mac. Not the cheapest way but a lot easier for rooting. Also lots of side benefits to having Windows available as well.

Hope this helps.
29th May 2014, 08:17 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
I ended up just installing a virtual machine.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 01:16 AM |#4  
Member
Paso Robles, CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolqf

I ended up just installing a virtual machine.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

Are you able to root using a virtual machine? It's been several years since I tried and had a lot of problems with using them. That's why I went the Bootcamp route.
30th May 2014, 04:33 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flymacs

Are you able to root using a virtual machine? It's been several years since I tried and had a lot of problems with using them. That's why I went the Bootcamp route.

Yup. It ran like a normal windows install. I just odined root and TWRP. I ran VMware fusion 6.03 standard with Windows 7 Pro and all the latest updates. The only thing I had to change was, on the virtual machine, configure the USB ports to run in 2.0 mode.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to coolqf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 03:33 PM |#6  
Member
Paso Robles, CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thanks for the info.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes