Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 53,493 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One Max on straight talk

Tip us?
 
Reddog80p
Old
(Last edited by Reddog80p; 24th May 2014 at 07:54 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 755
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Central California
Default HTC One Max on straight talk

Does anyone know if the HTC One max verizon version works with the straight talk LTE sims?
StraightTalk LG G2 OPTIMUS G3
Kindle Fire HDX 7"
 
cstrife999
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hermitage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reddog80p View Post
Does anyone know if the HTC One max verizon version works with the straight talk LTE sims?
I'd say check and see what frequency they operate at then compare it with the max. As long as your sim card slot is unlocked it should I would think.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 233
Posts: 700
Join Date: Jul 2013
Very much doubt it,unless you get a verizon straight talk sim
 
hooover
Old
#4  
hooover's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 810
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: State of VA
I would like to do this with my Sprint Max....
 
watters33
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tucson
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooover View Post
I would like to do this with my Sprint Max....
I have a Sprint One Max that I sim unlocked and use a straight talk at&t sim , mms works with go sms , or evolve , just have to manually set APN settings I get a better signal than I did with my htc sensation with a straight talk t-mobile sim , no LTE but HSPA , I know the Max is compatible with at&t or t-mobile straight talk sims and pretty much covers all bands for just about everyone but I would still double check with the provider you want to use just to make sure
HTC One Max, LG G2, HTC Sensation, HTC Evo 3D, HTC Evo 4G
 
hooover
Old
#6  
hooover's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 810
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: State of VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by watters33 View Post
I have a Sprint One Max that I sim unlocked and use a straight talk at&t sim , mms works with go sms , or evolve , just have to manually set APN settings I get a better signal than I did with my htc sensation with a straight talk t-mobile sim , no LTE but HSPA , I know the Max is compatible with at&t or t-mobile straight talk sims and pretty much covers all bands for just about everyone but I would still double check with the provider you want to use just to make sure
So LTE isn't an option? Are you using a 4.2.2 ROM, as I am...is it necessary for me to revert back to 4.3? Sorry for the 21 q's....
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 233
Posts: 700
Join Date: Jul 2013
I stand corrected,3g,4g obviously but I dont think it has att or tmobile lte frequencies...if you want those straight talk offers a verizon sim now i think. Good luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by hooover View Post
So LTE isn't an option? Are you using a 4.2.2 ROM, as I am...is it necessary for me to revert back to 4.3? Sorry for the 21 q's....
 
watters33
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tucson
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooover View Post
So LTE isn't an option? Are you using a 4.2.2 ROM, as I am...is it necessary for me to revert back to 4.3? Sorry for the 21 q's....
no,not yet at least, i think it has to do with straight talk and not the phone cause I'm sure it covers the bands and I have been on 4.3 and currently on 4.4 ( was on viper rom now on nusense) and have tried everything to get lte going but my hspa speeds are still pretty good though so no complaints here , but again I have a sprint Max with a straight talk at&t sim so not sure if it would be the same for yours or not but I would think so

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
HTC One Max, LG G2, HTC Sensation, HTC Evo 3D, HTC Evo 4G
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
(Last edited by Wonders_Never_Cease; 30th May 2014 at 06:35 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 233
Posts: 700
Join Date: Jul 2013
It is hardware related..not happening...for tmobile they use same frequency but not same bands@1700 / 2100

Verizon Max
LTE 750 / 1700
WCDMA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
CDMA 850 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Verizon modes shown (Sprint model supports LTE 850/1900/2500

Developer Brighstar Max

850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz
UMTS:
900, 1900, 2100 MHz
FDD LTE:
800 (band 18), 900 (band 8), 1800 (band 3), 2600 (band 7) MHz


Quote:
Originally Posted by watters33 View Post
no,not yet at least, i think it has to do with straight talk and not the phone cause I'm sure it covers the bands and I have been on 4.3 and currently on 4.4 ( was on viper rom now on nusense) and have tried everything to get lte going but my hspa speeds are still pretty good though so no complaints here , but again I have a sprint Max with a straight talk at&t sim so not sure if it would be the same for yours or not but I would think so

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to Wonders_Never_Cease For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more

Partial Android Wear Source Uploaded to AOSP

2014 is certainly shaping up to be theyear of the wearables. And thanks to its innovative … more