Chrome Beta v41 Update

Chrome on Android has been receiving a flurry of updates since the launch of Android 5.0 Lollipop, and earlier today … more

Microsoft Outlook Preview for Android

Microsoft has been making numerous plays on the Android platform recently with the launch of apps like … more

One in Three Apps Leak Info, One in Two Aussies Don’t care

A Norton’s Mobile Insight Tool analysis found that nearly a third of … more

Xiaomi Mi4 Launched in India

Xiaomi’s Mi3 and Redmi Note handsets were met with roaring enthusiasm in India,thousands of piecesbeing … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC One Max on straight talk

OP Reddog80p

24th May 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Central California
Thanks Meter: 6
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Does anyone know if the HTC One max verizon version works with the straight talk LTE sims?
Last edited by Reddog80p; 24th May 2014 at 08:54 PM.
24th May 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reddog80p

Does anyone know if the HTC One max verizon version works with the straight talk LTE sims?

I'd say check and see what frequency they operate at then compare it with the max. As long as your sim card slot is unlocked it should I would think.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
24th May 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #3  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 854
 
1,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
Very much doubt it,unless you get a verizon straight talk sim
24th May 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #4  
hooover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag State of VA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
I would like to do this with my Sprint Max....
25th May 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooover

I would like to do this with my Sprint Max....

I have a Sprint One Max that I sim unlocked and use a straight talk at&t sim , mms works with go sms , or evolve , just have to manually set APN settings I get a better signal than I did with my htc sensation with a straight talk t-mobile sim , no LTE but HSPA , I know the Max is compatible with at&t or t-mobile straight talk sims and pretty much covers all bands for just about everyone but I would still double check with the provider you want to use just to make sure
26th May 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #6  
hooover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag State of VA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watters33

I have a Sprint One Max that I sim unlocked and use a straight talk at&t sim , mms works with go sms , or evolve , just have to manually set APN settings I get a better signal than I did with my htc sensation with a straight talk t-mobile sim , no LTE but HSPA , I know the Max is compatible with at&t or t-mobile straight talk sims and pretty much covers all bands for just about everyone but I would still double check with the provider you want to use just to make sure

So LTE isn't an option? Are you using a 4.2.2 ROM, as I am...is it necessary for me to revert back to 4.3? Sorry for the 21 q's....
28th May 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #7  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 854
 
1,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
I stand corrected,3g,4g obviously but I dont think it has att or tmobile lte frequencies...if you want those straight talk offers a verizon sim now i think. Good luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by hooover

So LTE isn't an option? Are you using a 4.2.2 ROM, as I am...is it necessary for me to revert back to 4.3? Sorry for the 21 q's....

29th May 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooover

So LTE isn't an option? Are you using a 4.2.2 ROM, as I am...is it necessary for me to revert back to 4.3? Sorry for the 21 q's....

no,not yet at least, i think it has to do with straight talk and not the phone cause I'm sure it covers the bands and I have been on 4.3 and currently on 4.4 ( was on viper rom now on nusense) and have tried everything to get lte going but my hspa speeds are still pretty good though so no complaints here , but again I have a sprint Max with a straight talk at&t sim so not sure if it would be the same for yours or not but I would think so

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th May 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #9  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 854
 
1,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
It is hardware related..not happening...for tmobile they use same frequency but not same bands@1700 / 2100

Verizon Max
LTE 750 / 1700
WCDMA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
CDMA 850 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Verizon modes shown (Sprint model supports LTE 850/1900/2500

Developer Brighstar Max

850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz
UMTS:
900, 1900, 2100 MHz
FDD LTE:
800 (band 18), 900 (band 8), 1800 (band 3), 2600 (band 7) MHz


Quote:
Originally Posted by watters33

no,not yet at least, i think it has to do with straight talk and not the phone cause I'm sure it covers the bands and I have been on 4.3 and currently on 4.4 ( was on viper rom now on nusense) and have tried everything to get lte going but my hspa speeds are still pretty good though so no complaints here , but again I have a sprint Max with a straight talk at&t sim so not sure if it would be the same for yours or not but I would think so

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Last edited by Wonders_Never_Cease; 30th May 2014 at 07:35 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to Wonders_Never_Cease For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes