Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] About 3G for MOTO G dual sim in INDIA

28th May 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #11  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 141
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sivasantosh

Hi all,

recently I bought Moto G from flipkart,my Airtel sim is not registering on moto G even I had bought new micro sim from airtel showroom, It showing airtel as service but its not registring on mobile, I had tried on both SIM slots, but no use.
Can anyone please solve this problem, I loose the communication from all.

Thanks in Advance..

search the networks in network settings and select your network provider

i can also possible that your area have only 2g network
28th May 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

search the networks in network settings and select your network provider

i can also possible that your area have only 2g network

thanks for the suggestion,

I had tried on both cases, the network is visible but while try to registering its thorwing error message " can't register the network" on Airtel SIM,
another slot is filled with Idea network, its showing signals but not allowing to make call, throwing error as "mobile network not avalable"

so please can any one help me out.
28th May 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #13  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 141
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sivasantosh

thanks for the suggestion,

I had tried on both cases, the network is visible but while try to registering its thorwing error message " can't register the network" on Airtel SIM,
another slot is filled with Idea network, its showing signals but not allowing to make call, throwing error as "mobile network not avalable"

so please can any one help me out.

are you using your idea sim using 3g network?
try it using 2g network
28th May 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

are you using your idea sim using 3g network?
try it using 2g network

Idea is working , but airtel is not working, is any proper reason for the airtel only.
28th May 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #15  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 141
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sivasantosh

Idea is working , but airtel is not working, is any proper reason for the airtel only.

try it on 2g mode
i think there is no 3g network in your area so it is giving network registration failed
28th May 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try inserting in other mobile

Sent from my XT1033 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th May 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
AirTel sim not working in Moto G
Quote:
Originally Posted by sivasantosh

Hi all,

recently I bought Moto G from flipkart,my Airtel sim is not registering on moto G even I had bought new micro sim from airtel showroom, It showing airtel as service but its not registring on mobile, I had tried on both SIM slots, but no use.
Can anyone please solve this problem, I loose the communication from all.

Thanks in Advance..

Hi all,

me too facing the same problem in problem in Moto G, its not accepting the AirTel sim,
but it accepting vodafone, bsnl and all, kindly help us

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes