Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,280 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Changing to Windows mobile os?

Tip us?
 
maxster95
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Changing to Windows mobile os?

Is it possible to change the os from android to Windows mobile?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
 
digitalicecream
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxster95 View Post
Is it possible to change the os from android to Windows mobile?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
Not 100% certain but I have never seen this happen. I personally would love to put android on my Lumia 1520 but I can't imagine that you can without having a signed and encrypted boot loader. If you look at the Windows Phone forums you'll see there is little development happening because of the encrypted nature of the OS.
 
xxxrichievxxx
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 504
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Notting Hill, London
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxster95 View Post
Is it possible to change the os from android to Windows mobile?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
Simply put, no. Just like you can't put iOS on Android phones, too much work ontop of that they would require everything custom

Sent from my AT&T LG G2 using Tapatalk
AT&T LG G2 - CM11

Once you go LTE, you never go back.

The Following User Says Thank You to xxxrichievxxx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Raymonf
Old
(Last edited by Raymonf; 30th May 2014 at 03:29 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxster95 View Post
Is it possible to change the os from android to Windows mobile?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
That's like asking if you can run OS X on a potato.
Of course you can, but it's not possible without vast knowledge of the actual G2 itself.
 
Droid2drummer
Old
#5  
Droid2drummer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 557
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxrichievxxx View Post
Simply put, no. Just like you can't put iOS on Android phones, too much work ontop of that they would require everything custom

Sent from my AT&T LG G2 using Tapatalk
I ran it with lots and lots of work for 10 minutes on Droid 2 years back. Lmao wasted 10 minutes.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes