Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 51,472 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HD 16 to stock 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
chicagows
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default HD 16 to stock 4.4.2

Ive been out of the loop for a while and was wondering if it is possible. If so how? Thanks for the help!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
k1mu
Old
#2  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1521
Posts: 1,893
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagows View Post
Ive been out of the loop for a while and was wondering if it is possible. If so how? Thanks for the help!
This question belongs here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2406222 (the HD Q&A thread).
My Android devices:
vzw Samsung Galaxy S4 stock NC5 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, also stock but rooted.

VZ Droid Incredible 2 rooted but otherwise stock.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
 
decaturbob
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,246
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagows View Post
Ive been out of the loop for a while and was wondering if it is possible. If so how? Thanks for the help!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
wonder if what is possible?
S4 powered by hashcode 3.72 safestrap and Echo V26 kitkat
 
k1mu
Old
#4  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1521
Posts: 1,893
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
wonder if what is possible?
Install HD16 on Stock NC5.
My Android devices:
vzw Samsung Galaxy S4 stock NC5 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, also stock but rooted.

VZ Droid Incredible 2 rooted but otherwise stock.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
 
decaturbob
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,246
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1mu View Post
Install HD16 on Stock NC5.
if that can be figured out but I think you be a hero. Root is needed somehow
S4 powered by hashcode 3.72 safestrap and Echo V26 kitkat
 
cbmggm
Old
(Last edited by cbmggm; 30th May 2014 at 08:26 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 539
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Medinah IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
if that can be figured out but I think you be a hero. Root is needed somehow
If you want a pre-rooted stock KK Surge has a method in place. This approach allows for SS Recovery.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726868


If all you are looking for is Stock VZW 4.2.2 perform via Odin wipe or no wipe methods. This approach will kill root and SS Recovery.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735172
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more