Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HD 16 to stock 4.4.2

OP chicagows

29th May 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Ive been out of the loop for a while and was wondering if it is possible. If so how? Thanks for the help!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #2  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,569
 
1,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagows

Ive been out of the loop for a while and was wondering if it is possible. If so how? Thanks for the help!

This question belongs here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2406222 (the HD Q&A thread).
29th May 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 828
 
2,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagows

Ive been out of the loop for a while and was wondering if it is possible. If so how? Thanks for the help!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

wonder if what is possible?
29th May 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #4  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,569
 
1,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

wonder if what is possible?

Install HD16 on Stock NC5.
29th May 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 828
 
2,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1mu

Install HD16 on Stock NC5.

if that can be figured out but I think you be a hero. Root is needed somehow
30th May 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Scottsdale AZ
Thanks Meter: 275
 
556 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

if that can be figured out but I think you be a hero. Root is needed somehow

If you want a pre-rooted stock KK Surge has a method in place. This approach allows for SS Recovery.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726868


If all you are looking for is Stock VZW 4.2.2 perform via Odin wipe or no wipe methods. This approach will kill root and SS Recovery.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735172
Last edited by cbmggm; 30th May 2014 at 09:26 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes