Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,976 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can T889 without LTE install any N7100 Roms

Tip us?
 
ninekaw9
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default Can T889 without LTE install any N7100 Roms

Just like the title, is it safe to install any N7100 roms to T889 without LTE?
Thanks
 
Coug76
Old
#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 596
Posts: 1,753
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9 View Post
Just like the title, is it safe to install any N7100 roms to T889 without LTE?
Thanks
It probably will be OK but you wouldn't catch me doing it. Different phones when you get to the radio hardware. Some guys report success. YMMV

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
 
cnote74
Old
#3  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2541
Posts: 3,824
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9 View Post
Just like the title, is it safe to install any N7100 roms to T889 without LTE?
Thanks
You could face a lot of issues no network, wifi or baseband at all. Kernel needs to be changed as well as modem, bin files, etc files and lib files to get the rom to work right.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
The Following User Says Thank You to cnote74 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ninekaw9
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnote74 View Post
You could face a lot of issues no network, wifi or baseband at all. Kernel needs to be changed as well as modem, bin files, etc files and lib files to get the rom to work right.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
And what about N7105 roms. Is there any adaption need to be made?
 
cnote74
Old
#5  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2541
Posts: 3,824
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9 View Post
And what about N7105 roms. Is there any adaption need to be made?
On n7105 usually modem, csc files and apn edit.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
The Following User Says Thank You to cnote74 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattlowry
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1071
Posts: 1,346
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Valley View, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9 View Post
Just like the title, is it safe to install any N7100 roms to T889 without LTE?
Thanks
what do you mean a t889 without LTE? as far as I knew all t889 were capable of LTE
 
ninekaw9
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlowry View Post
what do you mean a t889 without LTE? as far as I knew all t889 were capable of LTE
I was helping somebody else, and he said his phone doesn't have LTE. I don't have T889 personally. So I was confused whether it has LTE or not. I also live in country that only has N7100 for sell.
 
mattlowry
Old
#8  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1071
Posts: 1,346
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Valley View, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9 View Post
I was helping somebody else, and he said his phone doesn't have LTE. I don't have T889 personally. So I was confused whether it has LTE or not. I also live in country that only has N7100 for sell.
t889 has lte capability with the correct modem flashed. the n7105 is compatible with the t889 but not the n7100
The Following User Says Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zain0300
Old
#9  
zain0300's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 582
Join Date: May 2012
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9 View Post
And what about N7105 roms. Is there any adaption need to be made?
you can flash any att and N7105 rom without any extra procedure, no modem no csc no apn nothing extra just flash it like any tmobile rom.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zain0300 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes