FORUMS

[Q] Installing Firmware on LG Optimus F3

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By LGOptimusF3, Junior Member on 31st May 2014, 12:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everybody, I'm definitely a newbie with Android. Today, I looked online for overclocking my LG Optimus F3, and I found this thread "[MS659][F3] Freedom Kernel Overclocked" (I'm a newbie xda won't let me post links yet). It said you could achieve a 1.4 GHz overclock (my device has a 1.2 GHz processor). So, dummy me, I got all excited and flashed the MS65910c firmware to my phone like the thread said I needed to have (I didn't know that that would switch my service providers as I had Virgin Mobile). So, I'm a little confused still... Can I still have Virgin Mobile service with MetroPCS firmware? If not, I want to restore my device back to Virgin Mobile firmware (LS720ZV6). The problem is, I am also a little confused with the flashing firmware thing. Can I flash .zip files instead of .kdz files (I couldn't find LS720ZV6 .kdz firmware files on the web)?

Someone please help!

Thanks
 
 
31st May 2014, 10:50 AM |#2  
ShinySide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IHB
Thanks Meter: 3,651
 
Donate to Me
More
@sammyz would be your best bet for help on metro lgs
31st May 2014, 11:11 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Prompt .ZIP will work
Yes. I too have tested this. And in majority I use *.Zip file to flash in my mobile. I have completed the task successfully. Till now no problem has been experienced. Instead I will too suggest you to use this type of file.
31st May 2014, 01:46 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
@ShinySide stop referring friends and start referring links: http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?t=779320
That link is for you @LGOptimusF3

Sent from my LGMS769 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes