Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Xbmc playback

29th May 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Turn off Mediacodec
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.
29th May 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zahir32

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.

Thanks I'll try this and report back

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by lse4; 29th May 2014 at 11:34 PM.
30th May 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Go Back
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try going back to the official Gotham release (13.0). The betas may be the source of the issue. I'm running that build on my Fire TV, with all codecs enabled, and with no issues.
31st May 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I went back to the official 13.0 but still the same thing happened..idk maybe it's the movie it happened to non-stop and the momentum men

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank