FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Xbmc playback

29th May 2014, 09:34 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
29th May 2014, 10:02 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Turn off Mediacodec
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.
29th May 2014, 10:58 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zahir32

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.

Thanks I'll try this and report back

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 11:11 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by lse4; 29th May 2014 at 11:34 PM.
30th May 2014, 01:42 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Go Back
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try going back to the official Gotham release (13.0). The betas may be the source of the issue. I'm running that build on my Fire TV, with all codecs enabled, and with no issues.
31st May 2014, 01:07 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I went back to the official 13.0 but still the same thing happened..idk maybe it's the movie it happened to non-stop and the momentum men

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes