Watch Dogs Theme for Rooted Z3

If you’ve got a rooted Z3 and are jealous of all the awesome CM12 themes popping out left and right, … more

Build CM12 for Xperia E3 and Xperia T

XDA Senior Member Vynikalput together this guide to help you learn how to build your own nightlies … more

Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xbmc playback

OP lse4

29th May 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Turn off Mediacodec
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.
29th May 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zahir32

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.

Thanks I'll try this and report back

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by lse4; 30th May 2014 at 12:34 AM.
30th May 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Go Back
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try going back to the official Gotham release (13.0). The betas may be the source of the issue. I'm running that build on my Fire TV, with all codecs enabled, and with no issues.
31st May 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I went back to the official 13.0 but still the same thing happened..idk maybe it's the movie it happened to non-stop and the momentum men

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes