Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xbmc playback

OP lse4

29th May 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
29th May 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Turn off Mediacodec
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Hello I just bought the Amazon Fire Tv and was able to install Gotham 13.1 beta 3 (i believe). And I have mashup up and running but after like 10 mins playing a movie it goes green and black screen..any help?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.
29th May 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zahir32

Try this:

Go to Settings/Videos/Acceleration. Make sure your Settings Level (at the bottom on the left panel) is Advanced or Expert. Then, under Acceleration, on the right panel, turn off Mediacodec and leave Libstagefright on.

This should fix your green screen issue.

Thanks I'll try this and report back

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by lse4; 30th May 2014 at 12:34 AM.
30th May 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Go Back
Quote:
Originally Posted by lse4

Same thing still happened

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Try going back to the official Gotham release (13.0). The betas may be the source of the issue. I'm running that build on my Fire TV, with all codecs enabled, and with no issues.
31st May 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I went back to the official 13.0 but still the same thing happened..idk maybe it's the movie it happened to non-stop and the momentum men

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes