Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC HBOOT 1.09 Upgrade With S-On?

30th May 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #11  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,404
 
13,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friezan

It says I need the correct rom is there not a HTC One XL from AT&T Sense 5 rom?

Rumrunner says that? Don't use Rumrunner, try the Facepalm method instead, it's much less temperamental.

Facepalm S-off
30th May 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Rumrunner says that? Don't use Rumrunner, try the Facepalm method instead, it's much less temperamental.

Facepalm S-off

Alright this is really frustrating now. I'm getting this error when I'm trying to flash Sturge's Stock Sense 5 ROM. If it's a USB Debugging Problem then how am I supposed to flash it into the SDcard? Should I try pushing it through adb?

Last edited by Friezan; 30th May 2014 at 05:32 PM.
31st May 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #13  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,404
 
13,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
That isn't how you flash a ROM. Did you not read the threads in my signature like I suggested?

Sent from my Evita
31st May 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

That isn't how you flash a ROM. Did you not read the threads in my signature like I suggested?

Sent from my Evita

What I did is just copy and pasted the zip into the Sd card and just installed it from recovery. I've got most of it working timaaa, I get fine signal over WiFi but I'm not getting 3g. Any idea? I've got the Apn settings fine
31st May 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #15  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,404
 
13,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you're not getting any data signal, I'd revisit your APN settings, triple check them, they're usually the culprit.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank