Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Q] Building up a new build.prop file

25th May 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #1  
HardlyRock's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi developers, majority of us are asking or complaning about the boot loop errors. Can you please tell us that if there file 'build.prop' could make according to requirements of a specific android device. According to me, this file has creating problems of bootloop as changes are accidently made in this file

Any suggestions/steps will highly appreciated.

Thanks

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by HardlyRock; 25th May 2014 at 01:31 PM.
26th May 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #2  
HardlyRock's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
No one can answer this or tell me the procedure..? How to resolve this..?

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 08:33 PM   |  #3  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,779
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Wait. Did you change the build.prop yourself or what?

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button
30th May 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #4  
HardlyRock's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Can we make that file on our own according to the specific device? which creates mainly the problem of bootloop I think..

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th May 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #5  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,779
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Its hard to understand what you mean, if you speak another language just say it in your language after you say it in English. I'll use a translator.

But I'll try and answer it ? You can make a build.prop on your own, it isn't really hard to do so.

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button
30th May 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #6  
HardlyRock's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I have Samsung Galaxy Fame duos (GT-S6812). Can you just simply tell me how to make original build.prop file for my device? So bootloop error doesn't occur again in my device.

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st May 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #7  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,779
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Ohhhh you don't need to make an original one, firstly the ROM you're using whether its stock or custom. Download the same ROM to your desktop, open the .zip and extract the build.prop file from it.

Once extracted, boot your device into recovery, and then use the following command.

adb push /path/to/file/build.prop /system

If it doesn't allow it you may need to mount it as read write.

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank