Post Reply

[Q] Question? Imei 00 / Have Baseband can I flash with safestrap to restore?

OP golfcartguy

30th May 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 6
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Hello,
Have a Tmobile Note 3 N900T Running the UCNB4 4.4.2 Version of Android.

I have Baseband, however, after Region Unlocking, (Rooted), I do not have an imei#. Says Unknown, and 00 (Imeisv).

Want to restore.

Have read that a few different ways may work?

1) Flash File Mentioned Here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53032145
(Can I flash with Safestrap, or Must I flash with Odin under CP?)

2) Delete Efs Partion, and Reset (Factory or Just Reboot?)

3) Reflash entire Stock Rom via Odin, and Start Over, - Question is will it restore imei#?

Any help or direction would be greatly appreciated folks!

Be well.
30th May 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 6
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Had another thought, or question.

Could I flash the zip with the stock recovery, by renaming to "update.zip" and flashing in stock recovery (apply update from external ad card)?

Or, is the best way to accomplish this, flashing stock firmware via Odin? And if so, where is the best spot to download same?



Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #3  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 943
 
2,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I've had imei disappear, best bet would be to go back to stock. The new NE6 update is everywhere in the threads with instructions

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to steve97ta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 6
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve97ta

I've had imei disappear, best bet would be to go back to stock. The new NE6 update is everywhere in the threads with instructions

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

So, just flash it over with Odin, and that may or should correct my problem?
Thanks
31st May 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #5  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 943
 
2,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Should, I've done it before and it worked

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes