What is the Best Third-Party Camera App for Android?

When it comes to Camera apps, there are dozens of great options to choose … more

Google to Acquire XDA, Dev Rewards & Policy Changes

We are delighted to announce that starting on April 20th, a finalized deal with … more

Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Lost BE After bootloader Re-Lock

29th May 2014, 04:29 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Damiatta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I know It sounds strange but when I relocked my Bootloader with my TA i lost bravia engline

although I did that before and BE2 was working on 4.3

Any Suggestions I tried Relocking and reflashing

tried Several TA'S I had made

no luck

And BE works in the movie app
29th May 2014, 10:12 PM |#2  
sijav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mashhad
Thanks Meter: 936
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
when you unlock your bootloader your drm's gone for good!!
if you didn't backed up your TA then it's lost forever
The Following User Says Thank You to sijav For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 11:54 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Damiatta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Actually I have 3 TA's which don't work

Forever No BE2
30th May 2014, 08:12 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 675
 
1,588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by John98Zakaria

Actually I have 3 TA's which don't work

Forever No BE2

EVERY phone's TA signature is unique. u are lucky not to hardbrick ur phone...
30th May 2014, 01:45 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Damiatta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
All 3 are made from my phone
One when I had 4.2
one after flashing 4.3 (It's After restoring 4.2)
One before Flashing 4.4

I know very well what would happen if i flash someone's TA into my mobile
30th May 2014, 03:37 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by John98Zakaria

All 3 are made from my phone
One when I had 4.2
one after flashing 4.3 (It's After restoring 4.2)
One before Flashing 4.4

I know very well what would happen if i flash someone's TA into my mobile

did you get any errors when flashing?
30th May 2014, 04:56 PM |#7  
sijav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mashhad
Thanks Meter: 936
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
if you have backed up using TA backuper you can flash back to 4.3 then restore your TA,
if you have backed up using flashtool, DRM are lost! you can't restore your DRMs
30th May 2014, 07:16 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Damiatta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heikis

did you get any errors when flashing?

Nope no Errors
But when I try a Dry Run After a Restore the 2 TA's Don'T match

Quote:
Originally Posted by sijav

if you have backed up using TA backuper you can flash back to 4.3 then restore your TA,
if you have backed up using flashtool, DRM are lost! you can't restore your DRMs

Backup TA
30th May 2014, 11:24 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Damiatta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Fixed after restoring 4.3
Unlocking on 4.3
Flashing 4.4
Rooting with CWM kernel
Restore TA
System Restore
Wait for 2-3 H and it will work by itself
31st May 2014, 05:04 AM |#10  
sijav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mashhad
Thanks Meter: 936
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by John98Zakaria

Fixed after restoring 4.3
Unlocking on 4.3
Flashing 4.4
Rooting with CWM kernel
Restore TA
System Restore
Wait for 2-3 H and it will work by itself

told you

The Following User Says Thank You to sijav For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes