Post Reply

[Q] How to get new language!

OP Skymidt

26th May 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #11  
Skymidt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Piracicaba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Eureca...
That is something that i didn't tried! I'd never flashed CM 10 in first!!!

I'm downloading "cm-10.2-20131102-SNAPSHOT-M1-xt897.zip ".

Fisrt i'll flash stock "Blur_Version.98.10.5.XT897.Sprint.en.US" with RSD.

Then fastboot "logo.bin" (to avoid warning unlocked), and TRWP(my stock have a original recovery that can't install CM. I can edit XML, but to cleanse my conscience i'll let this way).

After i'll install "cm-10.2-20131102-SNAPSHOT-M1-xt897.zip" with TRWP and boot with this one.

Then i'll flash "cm-11-20140526-NIGHTLY-moto_msm8960.zip ".

But i'll have to do this at night(it's 12pm here), because i'm working today.

If that don't work i'll pull the log that you said here, but I come back to thank.
29th May 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #12  
Skymidt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Piracicaba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Same problem
I confess I was hopeful in that case you said to flash first the CM 10.2.

But again failed. I tried two ways:

In both I tried to install the Snapshot CM 10.2, then the CM 11.

There is no way that cell boot with "CM 10.2" in any case. That saty on boot animation for several time(i waited 30 minutos each).

In the first I downgraded to version 4.0.4 stock to see if the modem worked.
After that i flashed CM 10.2 that stood in boot animation, then CM 11 booted without modem signal (no wi-fi, no signal).

I taked the log for that version (attachment named log_4.0.4.7z)

On the second attempt, I used the default stock 4.1.2.
After CM 10.2 which was stucked on boot animation again, then CM 11 again booted without modem signal (no wi-fi, no signal).

I taked the log for that version (attachment named log_4.1.2.7z)

Strange thing happened on both CM 11 boot. When the system's load, it shows a message "The clock stopped". This is strange thing for me.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z log_4.0.4.7z - [Click for QR Code] (308.1 KB, 2 views)
File Type: 7z log_4.1.2.7z - [Click for QR Code] (303.6 KB, 2 views)
29th May 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #13  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,567
 
11,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Can you wait for CM10.2 to boot...? There is a fsck process which sometimes takes quite a long time to boot.

Also, for your FC issue - you are clean flashing the ROM everytime? You are doing a factory reset everytime you flash a new ROM?

Edit - looking at your logs, I don't think the fsck is the issue... something is causing the CM10.2 boot to die over and over. Please try clean flashing...
Last edited by arrrghhh; 29th May 2014 at 08:19 AM.
29th May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #14  
Skymidt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Piracicaba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I clean everything before.
Yeap. What do you call a clean flashing?

Everytime i flash some ROM, i do factory reset, clean cache and dalvik.
The ROM is flashed on a clean state of the stock one. Is this the clean you are talking about?

CM was taken about 30 minutes to boot, and yet don't load system.
This is why i stop that and flash CM 11 over it.

Is this time bigger than that? How long your cell take to boot this CM 10.2?
29th May 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #15  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,567
 
11,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skymidt

Yeap. What do you call a clean flashing?

Everytime i flash some ROM, i do factory reset, clean cache and dalvik.
The ROM is flashed on a clean state of the stock one. Is this the clean you are talking about?

CM was taken about 30 minutes to boot, and yet don't load system.
This is why i stop that and flash CM 11 over it.

Is this time bigger than that? How long your cell take to boot this CM 10.2?

Yes, factory reset == clean flash.

As for the long boot, I'm not sure the fsck is your issue - basically there is a process which runs a disk check, and sometimes this will make the boot take quite longer than usual. I can't say how long, I've never personally experienced the issue.

However, the fact that CM10.2 isn't booting is a little disturbing. I've heard some people report 45-60 mins... can you do me a favor, charge up the phone, and try to let it boot for at least 90 minutes?

If at the 90min mark it still hasn't booted, pull logs and post them.

Thanks.
30th May 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #16  
kabaldan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
1,406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
The logs contain references to apps that are present only in stock firmware.
That means the CM boot is actually not happening in a clean environment (the data wipe/factory reset in TWRP hasn't worked as it should?).

Please try to use OpenRecovery 2.09 instead of TWRP (as OR is the recovery I personally use and watch for possible bugs) to wipe the device and to install CM11 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...211579&page=10

When installing CM in recovery, you will probably also want to install the gapps package - http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps

Btw., CM11 expects the baseband (modem) and other partitions the be at the 4.1.2 stock level. Experiments with 4.0.4 are useless.

Please post the logs from CM11 boot.
You will need to enable the logger under CM11 by
Code:
su
setprop persist.log.aplogd.enable 1
in Terminal app or ADB shell, it's not enabled on CM11 by default.
30th May 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #17  
Skymidt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Piracicaba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Links are broken
Hi... My TRWP version is "openrecovery-twrp-2.7.0.1-asanti_c.img".

Something is not ok with this one. Sometimes this one format the cache, sometimes not.
I have to do it a lot of times and when i try to format data partition, this just reload the TWRP.

I want to install this one that you said, but those links in the post you sent are broken.

Can you please send me another one?
30th May 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #18  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,567
 
11,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skymidt

Hi... My TRWP version is "openrecovery-twrp-2.7.0.1-asanti_c.img".

Something is not ok with this one. Sometimes this one format the cache, sometimes not.
I have to do it a lot of times and when i try to format data partition, this just reload the TWRP.

I want to install this one that you said, but those links in the post you sent are broken.

Can you please send me another one?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=75

I'm on an older version of TWRP, and it has never failed me... that's a shame really. I'll try to update and see what's what. In the meantime, flash OpenRecovery I linked above ^^.
31st May 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #19  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 888
 
2,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skymidt

I have to do it a lot of times and when i try to format data partition, this just reload the TWRP.

TWRP 2.6.3.x should also work properly.
@arrrghhh, so you see it's not just me having the "wiping /data reboots the recovery" problem... I've already sold my PQ (might buy a new one in the future), but please do help let this problem be known to whoever's developing TWRP for us

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ CM11
31st May 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #20  
Skymidt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Piracicaba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thumbs up I can't believe it works
Unbelievable!

This very simple solution worked for me.
My TRWP did not work right.
He said he had done successfully in cleaning the cache and manufactures, but did not.

I downloaded the link you guys sent me and it worked on the first try.

Not needed before installing CM 10.2. Already installed in the first CM 11, has worked with modem and everything. Now I can configure the GSM network my country and language of the country for my wife (PR-BR).

I want to thank the efforts of user @ AndyYan to respond, the attention given by the user @ Arrrghhh teaching me with patience, and the solution given by the user @ kabaldan.

You are awesome for this forum. Thanks for everything.

If you still want the log I get, but I think with everything working, you guys should already know the outcome.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes