FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] Begginer on HTC One with what seems to be an advanced problem

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jamba7, Junior Member on 28th May 2014, 09:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2014, 05:26 AM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Then adb push or adb sideload a custom ROM there are couple threads dedicated to these commands

I have tried that it goes through but wont boot the rom. Just sits on HTC logo when booting up.
 
 
31st May 2014, 05:45 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I have tried that it goes through but wont boot the rom. Just sits on HTC logo when booting up.

Exact ROM name and exact recovery version?
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:50 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Exact ROM name and exact recovery version?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2674222
TWRP 2.6.3.3

These are the two I'm about to try.
I really just want CM though.
31st May 2014, 06:17 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Exact ROM name and exact recovery version?

It says E: Unable to mount '/ cache'
31st May 2014, 06:17 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2674222
TWRP 2.6.3.3

These are the two I'm about to try.
I really just want CM though.

What's your output of fastboot getvar all
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:21 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

What's your output of fastboot getvar all

I don't know what that means haha. Sorry.
31st May 2014, 06:42 AM |#17  
twerg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I have tried that it goes through but wont boot the rom. Just sits on HTC logo when booting up.

May not be the same case for you but this is what happened to me, nothing would work over a 7hrs online session trying to fix. Ended up having to get another mobile.. Good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to twerg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:43 AM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

What's your output of fastboot getvar all

I dont know what happened but after the sideload of the stock rom it worked.
Backing up, flashing CM11 thank you!!!
31st May 2014, 06:48 AM |#19  
twerg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I dont know what happened but after the sideload of the stock rom it worked.
Backing up, flashing CM11 thank you!!!

Good work, well done! Bet you feel relieved now lol
31st May 2014, 06:52 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I dont know what happened but after the sideload of the stock rom it worked.
Backing up, flashing CM11 thank you!!!

Great news!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes