FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Begginer on HTC One with what seems to be an advanced problem

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jamba7, Junior Member on 28th May 2014, 09:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2014, 05:26 AM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Then adb push or adb sideload a custom ROM there are couple threads dedicated to these commands

I have tried that it goes through but wont boot the rom. Just sits on HTC logo when booting up.
 
 
31st May 2014, 05:45 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I have tried that it goes through but wont boot the rom. Just sits on HTC logo when booting up.

Exact ROM name and exact recovery version?
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:50 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Exact ROM name and exact recovery version?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2674222
TWRP 2.6.3.3

These are the two I'm about to try.
I really just want CM though.
31st May 2014, 06:17 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Exact ROM name and exact recovery version?

It says E: Unable to mount '/ cache'
31st May 2014, 06:17 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2674222
TWRP 2.6.3.3

These are the two I'm about to try.
I really just want CM though.

What's your output of fastboot getvar all
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:21 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

What's your output of fastboot getvar all

I don't know what that means haha. Sorry.
31st May 2014, 06:42 AM |#17  
twerg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I have tried that it goes through but wont boot the rom. Just sits on HTC logo when booting up.

May not be the same case for you but this is what happened to me, nothing would work over a 7hrs online session trying to fix. Ended up having to get another mobile.. Good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to twerg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:43 AM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

What's your output of fastboot getvar all

I dont know what happened but after the sideload of the stock rom it worked.
Backing up, flashing CM11 thank you!!!
31st May 2014, 06:48 AM |#19  
twerg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I dont know what happened but after the sideload of the stock rom it worked.
Backing up, flashing CM11 thank you!!!

Good work, well done! Bet you feel relieved now lol
31st May 2014, 06:52 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamba7

I dont know what happened but after the sideload of the stock rom it worked.
Backing up, flashing CM11 thank you!!!

Great news!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes