Post Reply

Network select for stock 4.4.2

31st May 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 72
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Is there a mod out there that lets me control what network im connecting to like you can in CM11? Where i can select to ONLY connect to LTE?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #2  
Ascertion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,057
 
2,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
Sprint or LG has removed the hidden menu options via dialer in the KitKat update. As of now, you'll be forced to use ZVA/ZV8 ROM or AOSP to change network setting to LTE only.
31st May 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #3  
wolfclan68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chula Vista, Ca
Thanks Meter: 82
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm on CloudyFlex, and I have a dialer menu *#*#4636#*#* under "Phone Information" I can toggle my service settings. I'm pretty sure I've gotten into that menu on other ROM's as well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank