Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,311 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] airplane modus problems

Tip us?
 
Yanni80
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] airplane modus problems

Hello,

I have a HTC ONE X HTC_E11
Bootloader 1.72.0000
baseband 5.1204.167.31
version main:4.18.401.2
PJ4610000
It's rooted and I have Viper ROM installed.
Everything worked fine for a long time until yesterday my phone turned off.
When I put it back on, it didn't ask my sim PIN code and I have no network connection.
When I go to settings I see that the airplane modus is shutting down but it keeps doing that.
When I check the info of my network provider and Imei etc it shows : unknown...
My sim works perfect in my girlfriends phone
I already did a factory reset I did my nandroid backup but still the same.
I also flashed some other roms like AR and Skydragon.
What else can I do? Pls can someone help me out here?

Thanks alot!
Grtz
 
lukes91
Old
#2  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 967
Posts: 1,691
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanni80 View Post
Hello,

I have a HTC ONE X HTC_E11
Bootloader 1.72.0000
baseband 5.1204.167.31
version main:4.18.401.2
PJ4610000
It's rooted and I have Viper ROM installed.
Everything worked fine for a long time until yesterday my phone turned off.
When I put it back on, it didn't ask my sim PIN code and I have no network connection.
When I go to settings I see that the airplane modus is shutting down but it keeps doing that.
When I check the info of my network provider and Imei etc it shows : unknown...
My sim works perfect in my girlfriends phone
I already did a factory reset I did my nandroid backup but still the same.
I also flashed some other roms like AR and Skydragon.
What else can I do? Pls can someone help me out here?

Thanks alot!
Grtz
well, if you didn't drop the phone, maybe there is some dust on the sim contacts... shut it down, pull the sim out and clean with some compressed air both the slot and the sim; plug the sim again and boot the phone... if it doesn't work, maybe it's a failure of phone/sim (discover it by trying the sim into another phone or ask for a sim change) if still doesn't work maybe the phone broke down...
HTC M8 - HBOOT 3.16 S-OFF - TWRP 2.7.1.0 - ViperOneM8 1.8.0 - ElementalX 0.19 - H/K - V4A
HTC One X - HBoot 1.39 - Philz 5.15.9 - ViperX 4.1.1

Did I help you? Hit THANKS
 
Yanni80
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukes91 View Post
well, if you didn't drop the phone, maybe there is some dust on the sim contacts... shut it down, pull the sim out and clean with some compressed air both the slot and the sim; plug the sim again and boot the phone... if it doesn't work, maybe it's a failure of phone/sim (discover it by trying the sim into another phone or ask for a sim change) if still doesn't work maybe the phone broke down...
I already mentioned in my post that I've tried to put the sim in my girlfriends phone and it works just fine.
Didn't drop the phone either...
It has to do something with the radio I guess.
It keeps displaying that it is shutting down the airplane mode.
And in the setting, every option that has something to do with my telephone network is grey, I can't select any of the options
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8198
Posts: 13,453
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you reflash the boot.img a couple of times ? If all roms fail and you don't get an imei to show anywhere it's off to a shop/HTC
 
Yanni80
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Did you reflash the boot.img a couple of times ? If all roms fail and you don't get an imei to show anywhere it's off to a shop/HTC
Yes, I flashed several boot.img
I tried Android Revolution and skydragon with flashing the boot.img via fastboot.
 
Yanni80
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanni80 View Post
Yes, I flashed several boot.img
I tried Android Revolution and skydragon with flashing the boot.img via fastboot.
Maybe my phone is broken? I have flashed other roms, kernels,radio's...
I restored several backups, even from a year ago...
Should I look for a new phone? ?
 
lukes91
Old
#7  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 967
Posts: 1,691
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanni80 View Post
Maybe my phone is broken? I have flashed other roms, kernels,radio's...
I restored several backups, even from a year ago...
Should I look for a new phone? ?
so i think it's broken... anyway i hope i'm wrong and someone can help you more than me
HTC M8 - HBOOT 3.16 S-OFF - TWRP 2.7.1.0 - ViperOneM8 1.8.0 - ElementalX 0.19 - H/K - V4A
HTC One X - HBoot 1.39 - Philz 5.15.9 - ViperX 4.1.1

Did I help you? Hit THANKS
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8198
Posts: 13,453
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
As i said.....you need HTC or a repair shop unfortunately. You need to flash parts of the phone that we can't reach, certainly not without s-off and even then writing an imei is still illegal.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more