FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Before installing sense 6 ota??

178 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By jayas.mayank, Senior Member on 30th May 2014, 02:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys and devs,

I want to ask a simple question.

I have downloaded sense 6 ota directly through wifi.

I need to know what all should i flash before installing the ota. I am s-off and on software version 4.06.651.9.

I know i need to flash stock recovery first but i dont know what more i have to flash?

Thanks!!
 
 
30th May 2014, 07:51 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Peabody, Ma
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

Hello guys and devs,

I want to ask a simple question.

I have downloaded sense 6 ota directly through wifi.

I need to know what all should i flash before installing the ota. I am s-off and on software version 4.06.651.9.

I know i need to flash stock recovery first but i dont know what more i have to flash?

Thanks!!

Why not just flash a stock rooted rom?
30th May 2014, 08:18 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtfdic

Why not just flash a stock rooted rom?

THIS. I remember seeing one somewhere. I'll post a link if I find it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2766604
Done. Remember to thank the guy.
Last edited by sauprankul; 30th May 2014 at 08:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sauprankul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:22 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtfdic

Why not just flash a stock rooted rom?

Bro this is a good idea...but i want to experience the pros and cons of stock 6th sense...thats why!!
31st May 2014, 04:43 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

Bro this is a good idea...but i want to experience the pros and cons of stock 6th sense...thats why!!

He's not your bro, dude.
//please excuse the internet reference if you dont get it


Jokes aside, a stock rooted ROM allows you to do just that, only there's less hassle. Even though it's. a rooted ROM, it will behave exactly the same as stock Sense unless you want to install root apps. Please please please don't RUU to stock. Just use the Stock ROM and save yourself some trouble.
The Following User Says Thank You to sauprankul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:06 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sauprankul

He's not your bro, dude.
//please excuse the internet reference if you dont get it


Jokes aside, a stock rooted ROM allows you to do just that, only there's less hassle. Even though it's. a rooted ROM, it will behave exactly the same as stock Sense unless you want to install root apps. Please please please don't RUU to stock. Just use the Stock ROM and save yourself some trouble.

will my data be lost if i install the rom???..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes