Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [GT5282] Wipe system/factory reset

OP Cyvirevin

30th May 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #1  
Cyvirevin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Unfortunatly my device doesn't performing well. So I go through Recovery Mode and wipe my system. After that I would try to RESTORE my Backup(nandroid), but result shown that RESTORE ABORTED. And my device only stuck with Bootanimation. What is the better option for this Problem.???
-THANK YOU-
The Following User Says Thank You to Cyvirevin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #2  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 504
 
949 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
U might be using cwm 5.x
thats y its happening

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #3  
Cyvirevin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
What can I do.??? Restore aborted [Gt5282]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyvirevin

Unfortunatly my device doesn't performing well. So I go through Recovery Mode and wipe my system. After that I would try to RESTORE my Backup(nandroid), but result shown that RESTORE ABORTED. And my device only stuck with Bootanimation. What is the better option for this Problem.???
-THANK YOU-

Yeah. I'm using cwm 5.0.2.7. Is my Backup useless Or I can't Restore my Backup by using 5.0.2.7. Please Help.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cyvirevin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #4  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 504
 
949 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyvirevin

Yeah. I'm using cwm 5.0.2.7. Is my Backup useless Or I can't Restore my Backup by using 5.0.2.7. Please Help.

No not completely useless.
U cant restore the backup thru this cwm or 6.x(since u made backup from 5.x)
U have to flash stock thru odin. U will still hv bootloop
Then Go to recovery mode and factory reset thru stock recovery (since it doesnt work after flashing odin on cwm)
And u hv restord ur phone.

Now the backup part.
Get titanium Backup.
Open and find the option (restore settings from nandroid backup or something) Go and restore from there.
(U might have to restore again since some app data might not hv copied first time. Just open apps and see if u hv data or not)
The Following User Says Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes