Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,819 Members 40,957 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I am on DN3 v5 I want to go back to stock.

Tip us?
 
manuel1992
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 133
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default I am on DN3 v5 I want to go back to stock.

How to go back to stock Android 4.3 from DN3 v5?
Can I just flash it using Odin?
 
soralz
Old
#2  
soralz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 447
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuel1992 View Post
How to go back to stock Android 4.3 from DN3 v5?
Can I just flash it using Odin?
Are you on ND3 bootloader? If you are on ND3 bootloader I suggest you flash back 4.4 stock ROM, but not any Jelly Bean ROM else you will get softbricked because knoxed bootloader does not support downgrading.
Primary Gadget:
OnePlus One 16GB White | Cyanogenmod 11 Nightly 4.4.4 ROM | Furnace-1.0.2 OC Kernel by savoca | PhilZ Touch Recovery 6 (CWM 6.0.4.9 Based)

Secondary Gadget:
Samsung Galaxy W Wonder GT-I8150 White | Cyanogenmod 11 4.4.4 ROM by arco68 | PhilZ Touch Recovery 6 (CWM 6.0.4.5 Based)

 
EmptyArea
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 1,487
Join Date: Dec 2010
It often helps to explain, why you want to do something. You'll get a fuller answer. But I suppose it's up to you. Refer to post 2.
If you haven't read prepare to be ignored, or worse.
 
manuel1992
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 133
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by soralz View Post
Are you on ND3 bootloader? If you are on ND3 bootloader I suggest you flash back 4.4 stock ROM, but not any Jelly Bean ROM else you will get softbricked because knoxed bootloader does not support downgrading.
I have MK9 bootloader also I never messed with the bootloader I just installed DN3 with TWRP

Quote:
Originally Posted by EmptyArea View Post
It often helps to explain, why you want to do something. You'll get a fuller answer. But I suppose it's up to you. Refer to post 2.
Well, I will install stock for now till a stable version of DN3 will be available
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes