LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]

OP kaihaway

29th May 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hi there,

i have downloaded the cm-11-20140529-NIGHTLY-m4.zip and stored these file on the internal sd-card of the phone:

/sdcard/0/download/cm-11-20140529-NIGHTLY-m4.zip

after doing the wipe options in clockworkmod recovery: "wipe data/factory reset", " wipe cache partiton" and "wipe dalvik cache" i choose the option "install from sdcard", but after beginning the installation, it was abortet with "(Status 0)".

my phone is a HTC one mini (M4) from T-Mobile (Germany).

can anyone help me?

greetings
30th May 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaihaway

hi there,

i have downloaded the cm-11-20140529-NIGHTLY-m4.zip and stored these file on the internal sd-card of the phone:

/sdcard/0/download/cm-11-20140529-NIGHTLY-m4.zip

after doing the wipe options in clockworkmod recovery: "wipe data/factory reset", " wipe cache partiton" and "wipe dalvik cache" i choose the option "install from sdcard", but after beginning the installation, it was abortet with "(Status 0)".

my phone is a HTC one mini (M4) from T-Mobile (Germany).

can anyone help me?

greetings


This may seem pretty basic but... Have you checked the md5 of the zip?
30th May 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 47
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Also what is your hboot?
30th May 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #4  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 127
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Dunno what version of CWM you have but I reckon you need to update your recovery that supports selinux!
U-ra put up a post on the cm11 thread about a month ago stating that some recoveries will not work with cm11, he suggested we use twrp (the one in my signature)
Hope that helps
Or probably a better option is to use flashalots "aroma recovery switcher" then you can change recoveries without going into fastboot
Last edited by AnGrY sCoTsMaN; 30th May 2014 at 10:55 AM.
30th May 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

This may seem pretty basic but... Have you checked the md5 of the zip?

....yes, the zip-file was downloaded correctly and all files can be decompressed... i also tried it with another, the ubuntu-touch-zip.-file (13.10)
Last edited by kaihaway; 30th May 2014 at 08:48 PM.
30th May 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abzboi

also what is your hboot?


h-boot-2.21.0000
30th May 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

Dunno what version of CWM you have but I reckon you need to update your recovery that supports selinux!
U-ra put up a post on the cm11 thread about a month ago stating that some recoveries will not work with cm11, he suggested we use twrp (the one in my signature)
Hope that helps
Or probably a better option is to use flashalots "aroma recovery switcher" then you can change recoveries without going into fastboot

i installed the "recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.3.6-m4.img"
31st May 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaihaway

i installed the "recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.3.6-m4.img"

Or TWRM 2.7.0.8
31st May 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #9  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 127
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Yeah, but you meant twrp 2.7.0.8, the one I told him to flash in my original post!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes