Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy S4 (tmo) bootlooped and can't access recovery, only download

OP Clothbox

31st May 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob

wtf....
how can you not boot into android?

did you do the repartition check thing?

No, the only thing I checked was "Auto Reboot" and "F. Reset Time". Should I do it one more time or should I find a way to flash cyanogenmod again?
31st May 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #12  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox

No, the only thing I checked was "Auto Reboot" and "F. Reset Time". Should I do it one more time or should I find a way to flash cyanogenmod again?

dont check auto reboot, manually reboot with power + volume up this time.
31st May 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob

dont check auto reboot, manually reboot with power + volume up this time.

Yeah, it still won't let me boot. Is there a way I can flash a rom or put in a different recovery mode from here?
31st May 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #14  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox

Yeah, it still won't let me boot. Is there a way I can flash a rom or put in a different recovery mode from here?

yea, just install a different odin recovery img.

you can also take any recovery.img you want and format it as odin file with md5 igning etc
31st May 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob

yea, just install a different odin recovery img.

you can also take any recovery.img you want and format it as odin file with md5 igning etc

Is there a way I can flash cyanogenmod through ODIN? I'm still lost at this point, sorry...
31st May 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #16  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox

Is there a way I can flash cyanogenmod through ODIN? I'm still lost at this point, sorry...

yes, take a cynagoen mod flashable zip, put it into an ext4 system.img if it isnt already one, then make an odin tar.md5 out of it.(if your already lost then your screwed)
31st May 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 591
 
3,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
It's not uncommon to need to reboot to recovery to factory reset after flashing the firmware through Odin or Heimdall as many of the packages do not wipe data as they are meant to be update versions.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st May 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #18  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox

Is there a way I can flash cyanogenmod through ODIN? I'm still lost at this point, sorry...

^ he made a good point

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes