Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy S4 (tmo) bootlooped and can't access recovery, only download

Tip us?
 
Clothbox
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob View Post
wtf....
how can you not boot into android?

did you do the repartition check thing?
No, the only thing I checked was "Auto Reboot" and "F. Reset Time". Should I do it one more time or should I find a way to flash cyanogenmod again?
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
#12  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 450
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox View Post
No, the only thing I checked was "Auto Reboot" and "F. Reset Time". Should I do it one more time or should I find a way to flash cyanogenmod again?
dont check auto reboot, manually reboot with power + volume up this time.
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here
 
Clothbox
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob View Post
dont check auto reboot, manually reboot with power + volume up this time.
Yeah, it still won't let me boot. Is there a way I can flash a rom or put in a different recovery mode from here?
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
#14  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 450
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox View Post
Yeah, it still won't let me boot. Is there a way I can flash a rom or put in a different recovery mode from here?
yea, just install a different odin recovery img.

you can also take any recovery.img you want and format it as odin file with md5 igning etc
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here
 
Clothbox
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob View Post
yea, just install a different odin recovery img.

you can also take any recovery.img you want and format it as odin file with md5 igning etc
Is there a way I can flash cyanogenmod through ODIN? I'm still lost at this point, sorry...
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
#16  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 450
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox View Post
Is there a way I can flash cyanogenmod through ODIN? I'm still lost at this point, sorry...
yes, take a cynagoen mod flashable zip, put it into an ext4 system.img if it isnt already one, then make an odin tar.md5 out of it.(if your already lost then your screwed)
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,366
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
It's not uncommon to need to reboot to recovery to factory reset after flashing the firmware through Odin or Heimdall as many of the packages do not wipe data as they are meant to be update versions.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
Lgrootnoob
Old
#18  
Lgrootnoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 450
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clothbox View Post
Is there a way I can flash cyanogenmod through ODIN? I'm still lost at this point, sorry...
^ he made a good point
No need to download the whole android sdk or put adb in your path anymore!
Just extract my tool and run the adbClientLaunch script.
To get started go here >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=adbclient
My name is Jacob Lane but I prefer to go by Lgrootnoob. (You may also know me as Faelo the music producer)

What have I created? See here:
 
adbClient
Lg Lucid 2 root and other random contributions to the forums here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more