Post Reply

Question - MID & CID Playing

OP newstar

30th May 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #1  
newstar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I have m8 with TELUS canada Cid and mid , i change my mid and cid to uk , and nandroid restore from UK backup 1.54.401.5 , after it i get an ota and it update me to 1.54.401.10 , i think my hboot , radio and recovery also get updated with this OTA , Now if i have to revert back to TELUS nandroid i have to change offcourse cid and mid but have to flash radio and hboot too of telus ?

Posted From HTC 1 M8 via TapaTalk Pro .
31st May 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newstar

I have m8 with TELUS canada Cid and mid , i change my mid and cid to uk , and nandroid restore from UK backup 1.54.401.5 , after it i get an ota and it update me to 1.54.401.10 , i think my hboot , radio and recovery also get updated with this OTA , Now if i have to revert back to TELUS nandroid i have to change offcourse cid and mid but have to flash radio and hboot too of telus ?

Posted From HTC 1 M8 via TapaTalk Pro .

Flash the last firmware for Telus after changing cid/mid back and then restore latest Telus nandroid for THAT firmware
31st May 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #3  
newstar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Firmware.zip for telus is not arround
31st May 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newstar

Firmware.zip for telus is not arround

Yes it's around. Sitting inside the OTA
31st May 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #5  
newstar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Right but OTA i download is for EU WWE, for telus my nandroid is latest
Thnx

Posted From HTC 1 M8 via TapaTalk Pro .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank