Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,101 Members 43,103 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wifi problems

Tip us?
 
fashion_live
Old
#1  
fashion_live's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 260
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Messina
Default Wifi problems

Hello,

Often the wifi does not work. the telephone connects to the network but does not transfer data

The wifi signal is always present. Very often fails to communicate with the router does not transfer data in and out

The same problem was present in the previous version of the Phoenix Rom

I think the problem is not the Phoenix Rom

I reinstalled the bootloader MJ5, but the problems continue.

I'm afraid it's a hardware problem

Should I change my phone?
 
manuel1992
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 167
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion_live View Post
Hello,

Often the wifi does not work. the telephone connects to the network but does not transfer data

The wifi signal is always present. Very often fails to communicate with the router does not transfer data in and out

The same problem was present in the previous version of the Phoenix Rom

I think the problem is not the Phoenix Rom

I reinstalled the bootloader MJ5, but the problems continue.

I'm afraid it's a hardware problem

Should I change my phone?
\

when this problem appeared?
 
fashion_live
Old
#3  
fashion_live's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 260
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Messina
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuel1992 View Post
\

when this problem appeared?
This problem has appeared 1 month ago. I've also updated the ROM, but the problem persists.
The wifi symbol is present. If I try to browse, or other applications that need internet connection, do not work.
It does not happen always, but often

The problem occurs in various ways
For example, while I'm browsing
Or while I'm using Facebook
Or for example if it is in standby, I realize that I do not get notifications or email

Maybe the problem is hardware?
 
fashion_live
Old
#4  
fashion_live's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 260
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Messina
Maybe I'm wrong, but now it seems that the problem occurs only with the wifi connection at home.

But at home I changed 2 modems in the last 10 days

The wifi connection of the PC always works well with both modems
 
manuel1992
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 167
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion_live View Post
Maybe I'm wrong, but now it seems that the problem occurs only with the wifi connection at home.

But at home I changed 2 modems in the last 10 days

The wifi connection of the PC always works well with both modems
try clear cache on recovery.

what was the thing you did 1 month ago that break your wifi? Maybe an app installed or something else?
 
fashion_live
Old
#6  
fashion_live's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 260
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Messina
i have tried the third router and now connection stability working good
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes