Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wifi problems

OP fashion_live

31st May 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #1  
fashion_live's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Messina
Thanks Meter: 9
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hello,

Often the wifi does not work. the telephone connects to the network but does not transfer data

The wifi signal is always present. Very often fails to communicate with the router does not transfer data in and out

The same problem was present in the previous version of the Phoenix Rom

I think the problem is not the Phoenix Rom

I reinstalled the bootloader MJ5, but the problems continue.

I'm afraid it's a hardware problem

Should I change my phone?
31st May 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 39
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion_live

Hello,

Often the wifi does not work. the telephone connects to the network but does not transfer data

The wifi signal is always present. Very often fails to communicate with the router does not transfer data in and out

The same problem was present in the previous version of the Phoenix Rom

I think the problem is not the Phoenix Rom

I reinstalled the bootloader MJ5, but the problems continue.

I'm afraid it's a hardware problem

Should I change my phone?

\

when this problem appeared?
31st May 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #3  
fashion_live's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Messina
Thanks Meter: 9
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuel1992

\

when this problem appeared?

This problem has appeared 1 month ago. I've also updated the ROM, but the problem persists.
The wifi symbol is present. If I try to browse, or other applications that need internet connection, do not work.
It does not happen always, but often

The problem occurs in various ways
For example, while I'm browsing
Or while I'm using Facebook
Or for example if it is in standby, I realize that I do not get notifications or email

Maybe the problem is hardware?
31st May 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #4  
fashion_live's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Messina
Thanks Meter: 9
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Maybe I'm wrong, but now it seems that the problem occurs only with the wifi connection at home.

But at home I changed 2 modems in the last 10 days

The wifi connection of the PC always works well with both modems
31st May 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 39
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion_live

Maybe I'm wrong, but now it seems that the problem occurs only with the wifi connection at home.

But at home I changed 2 modems in the last 10 days

The wifi connection of the PC always works well with both modems

try clear cache on recovery.

what was the thing you did 1 month ago that break your wifi? Maybe an app installed or something else?
31st May 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #6  
fashion_live's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Messina
Thanks Meter: 9
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
i have tried the third router and now connection stability working good
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes