Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to customize statusbar / notifications / power panel

OP Mahmoud Abdulrady

27th May 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hello guys

as i say .. i want to know is there way to change my status bar cuz it looks too old ... i want to make it like samsung galaxy's u know like in the pic in attachments...


or to disaple my original one cuz i tried notification toggle and others but they all put the power widgets under the original of my device ....

any help plz ???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	635056121635074483.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	152.9 KB
ID:	2766379  
28th May 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #2  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 76
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady

hello guys

as i say .. i want to know is there way to change my status bar cuz it looks too old ... i want to make it like samsung galaxy's u know like in the pic in attachments...


or to disaple my original one cuz i tried notification toggle and others but they all put the power widgets under the original of my device ....

any help plz ???

xposed has modules for that stuff, i forget what theryre called but i can look it up for you...
28th May 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro

xposed has modules for that stuff, i forget what theryre called but i can look it up for you...

Thanks .. now I have problem if you know how to solve please....
The status bar has gone now .... the background turned to black ... and can't open recent apps ....

That's happened. Cuz I put a mod systemui.apk instead of my original ....
I really neef the original now or similar one

My device is : i9220 MTK6575 .. ICS. Ver 4.0.4
Please please. Let me know if you know way or anyone please
30th May 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #4  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 76
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady

Thanks .. now I have problem if you know how to solve please....
The status bar has gone now .... the background turned to black ... and can't open recent apps ....

That's happened. Cuz I put a mod systemui.apk instead of my original ....
I really neef the original now or similar one

My device is : i9220 MTK6575 .. ICS. Ver 4.0.4
Please please. Let me know if you know way or anyone please

cant help i dont have a note, but stock rom can be found here:
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9220
30th May 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro

cant help i dont have a note, but stock rom can be found here:
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9220



thanks for ur help ,, but my device is chinese version different frimware from the samsung

is that file in an update to the frimware ??
if its where i find it cuz i downloaded a frimware but cant find thr systemUI
31st May 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #6  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 76
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady

thanks for ur help ,, but my device is chinese version different frimware from the samsung

is that file in an update to the frimware ??
if its where i find it cuz i downloaded a frimware but cant find thr systemUI

you can flash a chinese stock firmware from that link, flashable via odin. i dont know what it has inside.
31st May 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Edit the built.prop for customization tweak. Hope it will help.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes