Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,159 Members 45,741 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to customize statusbar / notifications / power panel

Tip us?
 
Mahmoud Abdulrady
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2014
Default how to customize statusbar / notifications / power panel

hello guys

as i say .. i want to know is there way to change my status bar cuz it looks too old ... i want to make it like samsung galaxy's u know like in the pic in attachments...


or to disaple my original one cuz i tried notification toggle and others but they all put the power widgets under the original of my device ....

any help plz ???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	635056121635074483.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	152.9 KB
ID:	2766379  
 
Kobro
Old
#2  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 409
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moshav Matityahu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady View Post
hello guys

as i say .. i want to know is there way to change my status bar cuz it looks too old ... i want to make it like samsung galaxy's u know like in the pic in attachments...


or to disaple my original one cuz i tried notification toggle and others but they all put the power widgets under the original of my device ....

any help plz ???
xposed has modules for that stuff, i forget what theryre called but i can look it up for you...
Press Thanks if i helped!

The Eleventh Commandment- "Thou hast not to like it, thou hast just to do it."

Sign up to Copy.com using this link, and we both get an extra 5gb of free cloud!
https://copy.com?r=1txCqp

If youre into computer games, check out tanki online!
http://tankionline.com#friend=569lJ8...yh7rTJL5dHyg7m
 
Mahmoud Abdulrady
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro View Post
xposed has modules for that stuff, i forget what theryre called but i can look it up for you...
Thanks .. now I have problem if you know how to solve please....
The status bar has gone now .... the background turned to black ... and can't open recent apps ....

That's happened. Cuz I put a mod systemui.apk instead of my original ....
I really neef the original now or similar one

My device is : i9220 MTK6575 .. ICS. Ver 4.0.4
Please please. Let me know if you know way or anyone please
 
Kobro
Old
#4  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 409
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moshav Matityahu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady View Post
Thanks .. now I have problem if you know how to solve please....
The status bar has gone now .... the background turned to black ... and can't open recent apps ....

That's happened. Cuz I put a mod systemui.apk instead of my original ....
I really neef the original now or similar one

My device is : i9220 MTK6575 .. ICS. Ver 4.0.4
Please please. Let me know if you know way or anyone please
cant help i dont have a note, but stock rom can be found here:
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9220
Press Thanks if i helped!

The Eleventh Commandment- "Thou hast not to like it, thou hast just to do it."

Sign up to Copy.com using this link, and we both get an extra 5gb of free cloud!
https://copy.com?r=1txCqp

If youre into computer games, check out tanki online!
http://tankionline.com#friend=569lJ8...yh7rTJL5dHyg7m
 
Mahmoud Abdulrady
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro View Post
cant help i dont have a note, but stock rom can be found here:
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9220


thanks for ur help ,, but my device is chinese version different frimware from the samsung

is that file in an update to the frimware ??
if its where i find it cuz i downloaded a frimware but cant find thr systemUI
 
Kobro
Old
#6  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 409
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moshav Matityahu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady View Post
thanks for ur help ,, but my device is chinese version different frimware from the samsung

is that file in an update to the frimware ??
if its where i find it cuz i downloaded a frimware but cant find thr systemUI
you can flash a chinese stock firmware from that link, flashable via odin. i dont know what it has inside.
Press Thanks if i helped!

The Eleventh Commandment- "Thou hast not to like it, thou hast just to do it."

Sign up to Copy.com using this link, and we both get an extra 5gb of free cloud!
https://copy.com?r=1txCqp

If youre into computer games, check out tanki online!
http://tankionline.com#friend=569lJ8...yh7rTJL5dHyg7m
 
Aryan 007 #XDA
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Edit the built.prop for customization tweak. Hope it will help.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more