AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

how to customize statusbar / notifications / power panel

27th May 2014, 10:36 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hello guys

as i say .. i want to know is there way to change my status bar cuz it looks too old ... i want to make it like samsung galaxy's u know like in the pic in attachments...


or to disaple my original one cuz i tried notification toggle and others but they all put the power widgets under the original of my device ....

any help plz ???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	635056121635074483.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	152.9 KB
ID:	2766379  
 
 
28th May 2014, 04:02 PM |#2  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 82
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady

hello guys

as i say .. i want to know is there way to change my status bar cuz it looks too old ... i want to make it like samsung galaxy's u know like in the pic in attachments...


or to disaple my original one cuz i tried notification toggle and others but they all put the power widgets under the original of my device ....

any help plz ???

xposed has modules for that stuff, i forget what theryre called but i can look it up for you...
28th May 2014, 06:03 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro

xposed has modules for that stuff, i forget what theryre called but i can look it up for you...

Thanks .. now I have problem if you know how to solve please....
The status bar has gone now .... the background turned to black ... and can't open recent apps ....

That's happened. Cuz I put a mod systemui.apk instead of my original ....
I really neef the original now or similar one

My device is : i9220 MTK6575 .. ICS. Ver 4.0.4
Please please. Let me know if you know way or anyone please
30th May 2014, 10:03 AM |#4  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 82
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady

Thanks .. now I have problem if you know how to solve please....
The status bar has gone now .... the background turned to black ... and can't open recent apps ....

That's happened. Cuz I put a mod systemui.apk instead of my original ....
I really neef the original now or similar one

My device is : i9220 MTK6575 .. ICS. Ver 4.0.4
Please please. Let me know if you know way or anyone please

cant help i dont have a note, but stock rom can be found here:
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9220
30th May 2014, 12:06 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro

cant help i dont have a note, but stock rom can be found here:
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9220



thanks for ur help ,, but my device is chinese version different frimware from the samsung

is that file in an update to the frimware ??
if its where i find it cuz i downloaded a frimware but cant find thr systemUI
31st May 2014, 07:32 PM |#6  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 82
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahmoud Abdulrady

thanks for ur help ,, but my device is chinese version different frimware from the samsung

is that file in an update to the frimware ??
if its where i find it cuz i downloaded a frimware but cant find thr systemUI

you can flash a chinese stock firmware from that link, flashable via odin. i dont know what it has inside.
31st May 2014, 09:17 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Edit the built.prop for customization tweak. Hope it will help.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes