Get Extra Note 3 (5.0) Features with this Mod

Dislike the S-Finder and Search buttons in your notification shade? Want to customize your … more

MIT Startup Could Double Battery Life

SolidEnergy, a startup spawnedby the work ofMIT researchers, is looking to double the energy density of … more

UK Users Can Now Send Money Right from Gmail

Even though Google Wallet is not officially available in the UK, earlier today Google announced … more

What Bugs You Most about Android Wear?

Android Wear is still relatively young, so it’s no surprise that there are still some quirks … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Do not get mobile network after flashing rom

OP k.savvy44

11th May 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
So, I have flashed a few roms, the most recent, Lego Rom, and I am still unable to activate my network. I have mobile data but no phone. I have went back and tried to install from freshly rooted to a rom but without any change. I am following install instructions to a T. This is by far not my first time installing a custom rom. Anyone have any ideas what my problem is?
11th May 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #2  
Rev3ge07's Avatar
Senior Member
El paso
Thanks Meter: 29
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Which modem are u on?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
11th May 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev3ge07

Which modem are u on?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

I am currently on ZVC, which on Lego Rom, is supposed to be fine. I have went back to ZVA and installed suggested kernal for PA as well, no luck.
11th May 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #4  
Rev3ge07's Avatar
Senior Member
El paso
Thanks Meter: 29
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Go back to stock that's what I did when I had a similar problem

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2656275

Sprint LG G2 Unbrick/Back to Stock (Download Mode Required)

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Rev3ge07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev3ge07

Go back to stock that's what I did when I had a similar problem

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2656275

Sprint LG G2 Unbrick/Back to Stock (Download Mode Required)

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

I have tried doing this. I now do this everytime. I am usually a flashaholic so it's driving me crazy.
12th May 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Villa
Thanks Meter: 639
 
1,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k.savvy44

I have tried doing this. I now do this everytime. I am usually a flashaholic so it's driving me crazy.

Did you root before or backed up your efs partition from before.
If you root with ioroot. I read somewhere before it copies something that might fix. Search xda

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to secret.animal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by secret.animal

Did you root before or backed up your efs partition from before.
If you root with ioroot. I read somewhere before it copies something that might fix. Search xda

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

I did back up efs, I ended up flashing the ZVA radio and am on Liquid right now. Kind of annoying though.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes