Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,524 Members 42,800 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Do not get mobile network after flashing rom

Tip us?
 
k.savvy44
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Portland
Default [Q] Do not get mobile network after flashing rom

So, I have flashed a few roms, the most recent, Lego Rom, and I am still unable to activate my network. I have mobile data but no phone. I have went back and tried to install from freshly rooted to a rom but without any change. I am following install instructions to a T. This is by far not my first time installing a custom rom. Anyone have any ideas what my problem is?
 
Rev3ge07
Old
#2  
Rev3ge07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: El paso
Which modem are u on?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
 
k.savvy44
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev3ge07 View Post
Which modem are u on?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
I am currently on ZVC, which on Lego Rom, is supposed to be fine. I have went back to ZVA and installed suggested kernal for PA as well, no luck.
 
Rev3ge07
Old
#4  
Rev3ge07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: El paso
Go back to stock that's what I did when I had a similar problem

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2656275

Sprint LG G2 Unbrick/Back to Stock (Download Mode Required)

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Rev3ge07 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
k.savvy44
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev3ge07 View Post
Go back to stock that's what I did when I had a similar problem

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2656275

Sprint LG G2 Unbrick/Back to Stock (Download Mode Required)

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
I have tried doing this. I now do this everytime. I am usually a flashaholic so it's driving me crazy.
 
secret.animal
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 545
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lake Villa
Quote:
Originally Posted by k.savvy44 View Post
I have tried doing this. I now do this everytime. I am usually a flashaholic so it's driving me crazy.
Did you root before or backed up your efs partition from before.
If you root with ioroot. I read somewhere before it copies something that might fix. Search xda

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to secret.animal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
k.savvy44
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by secret.animal View Post
Did you root before or backed up your efs partition from before.
If you root with ioroot. I read somewhere before it copies something that might fix. Search xda

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
I did back up efs, I ended up flashing the ZVA radio and am on Liquid right now. Kind of annoying though.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes